Sunday, July 26, 2015


HANOVER, PA (7/24/2015) – After putting his motor back in the car just last night, points leader Isaac Sneeringer claimed his 4th Trail-Way win of the year in the 25-lap 358 Sprint Car feature on Friday night. Sneeringer said the car was still running hot, but it didn’t seem to affect his ability to maintain the top spot.
Sneeringer started 3rd but followed polesitter Doug Hammaker for 17 laps before diving to the inside to lead exiting turn four. “[Hammaker] was fast,” explained Sneeringer after exiting his DCI Racing #19Z, “but he left me a little bit and I snuck in the bottom.”
“It feels good to get four wins, said Sneeringer, “last year we got three and couldn’t get passed that.”
Hammaker settled for second 1.47 seconds behind Sneeringer with Cody Fletcher, Hard Charger Brad McClelland, and Dwight Leppo completing the top five.
While McClelland was battling for the fourth spot, he scrapped the outside wall entering turn four, but held on to pass Leppo going down the backstretch.
Heats for the 11 358 Sprints were won by Leppo and Sneeringer.
Bill Diehl picked up his 2nd win in a row in the 20 lap Red Lion Chevrolet Central Pa Legends Car feature.
Diehl became the fourth different leader of the event, passing Travis McCelland to lead lap 17. “That was a great race with McCelland,” said Diehl in victory lane, “I got a run off turn four and got underneath of him.”
But that lap 17 pass didn’t come easily, Diehl pressured McClelland since taking the second spot on lap 6. It was a side-by-side battle with lapped traffic bunching the top contenders that finally gave Diehl the chance he needed to win.
Two laps after Diehl took the lead, the caution flew for McCelland who slowed and collected Chad Earnst (who was running 3rd). McCelland took his machine to the pit area, but Earnst rejoined the tail end of the field.
Justin Mitchell crossed the line second with Bob Stough making a late race bid for third, 9th-starting Chris Transeau taking fourth, and Keith Haring finishing 5th.
Heats for the 20 Red Lion Chevrolet Central Pa Legends were won by Mason Chaney and McCelland.
Neal Reamer lead all 20-laps in the Classic Car feature to claim his 3rd Trail-Way win. Reamer was challenged throughout the race by 5th-starting Jim Crocker. Crocker made repeated attempts to pass Reamer on the inside, but after contact with a lapped car on the back stretch, Crocker settled for second.
Third through fifth were 12th-starting Joe Brown, 13th-starting Kurt Welsh, and Charlie Summers.
Heats for the 13 Classic Cars on hand were won by Reamer and Joe Brown.
Jason Chronister dominated the 15-lap Limited Stocks feature enroute to his first win of the season.
Chronister started outside the front row and lead every lap with Jeff Foster close behind. Foster and Chronister were bumper to bumper during the majority of the race, but Foster was never able to make a pass for the lead.
Chronister claimed with win by 2.94 seconds over Foster. Twelfth-starting Matt Chronister crossed in a close third with Shannon Weaver and Cody Klinedenst rounding out the top five.
Heat winners for the 18 Limited Stocks were Foster and Robert Nicklow.
Trail-Way is back in action next Friday July 31st, hosting the 358 Sprints, Street Stocks, 600 Micro Sprints and the Mason-Dixon 270 Micro Sprints in the “Gary Keifert Memorial Twin 15’s.” Gates open at 5:30 p.m., with heats beginning at 7:45 p.m.
The following Friday, August 7th, Trail-Way swings back into action with the 358 Sprints, Street Stocks, Limited Stocks and the 600 Micro Sprints in a “Mid-Summer Shootout.” Gates open at 5:30 p.m., with heats beginning at 7:45 p.m.
Friday July 24, 2015 Trail-Way Speedway Hanover, PA For Immediate Release
FEATURE (25 Laps) – 1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 66-Doug Hammaker; 3. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 4. 6R-Brad McClelland; 5. 4-Dwight Leppo; 6. 30-Seth Kearchner; 7. 16-Matt Campbell; 8. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 9. 10-Zach Euculano (DNF); 10. 77-David Holbrook (DNF); 11. 26V-Sean Kirkpatrick (DNS). No time.
Lap Leaders: Doug Hammaker (1-17), Isaac Sneeringer (18-25)
358 Sprint Heat 1 Finish (10 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 4-Dwight Leppo; 2. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 3. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 4. 77-David Holbrook; 5. 10-Zach Euculano; 6. 26V-Sean Kirkpatrick (DNS). Time – 2:23.68.
358 Sprint Heat 2 Finish (10 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 66-Doug Hammaker; 3. 16-Matt Campbell; 4. 6R-Brad McClelland; 5. 30-Seth Kearchner. Time – 2:22.10

No comments: