Monday, October 17, 2016

FRANKIE HERR’S THIRD WIN COMES IN FALL CLASSIC Randy Christine, Jr. Tyler Reeser, Mike Potts, Davey Nestor and Justin Cardasso Visit Victory Lane

It was all Frankie Herr in Saturday night’s Hess Ornamental Iron Fall Classic King of the Hill at Susquehanna Speedway.

Herr’s flag to flag win came in the final appearance of the season by the Credit Connection Auto Sales Super Sportsman and was the Carlisle, PA’s drivers third win of the season driving the Devine Racing owned mount.

Herr started on the pole of the 40-lap Fall Classic and dominated the event, leading all 40 non stop laps. The race was slowed two times on the initial green flag.

Fourth starter Kenny Edkin finished in the runner-up spot followed by 2016 Susquehanna track champion Russ Mitten, who started eighth. Fourth went to Rich Eichelberger with Timmie Barrick fifth ahead of Scott Dellinger, Doug Dodson, Rick Barr, Steve Fannasy and Gregg Foster.

Nate Young paced the 23-car field in time trials with a lap of 16.752 seconds with heats going to Mitten, Dellinger and Edkin.

Randy Christine, Jr. put an exclamation on his great 2016 racing season with his fourth 25-lap 358 Late Model win of the season after clinching the 2016 track championship.

Christine started 10th on the grid and made his way to the front by lap 11, taking the lead from Daulton Bigler and drove away from the field to score the win over Shaun Jones, Chase Billet, 22nd starter  Brian Shuey and Sammy Rial.

Sixth through 10th were Jake Jones, Randy Stoudt, George Dixon, Jr., Matt Murphy and Charles Potts.

Jake Jones and Chase Billet were heat race winners for the 22-car field.

Tyler Reeser continued his domination in IMCA PASS 305 Sprint car action, racing to his fourth win of the season after leading the final six laps.

Drew Ritchey finished second after leading through 18 with John Barnett coming home third after starting 12th ahead of Kyle Ganoe and Dave Grube.

Colby Dice, Barnett and Reeser won heats for the 21 Sprints.

Street Stock track champion Mike Potts turned in a great performance after winning the consolation, starting 19th in the field and driving through the field to post his third win in the 20-lap Street Stock feature.

Potts raced by leader Paul Morgan on the 19th lap and picked up the win over Eddie Richards, Morgan, Bob Scott, Jr. and 16th starter Craig Morgan.

Kevin Sigler, Jasen Geesaman and Greg Diehl won heats for the 29 Street stocks with Potts taking the consolation win.

Davey Nestor led all 20 laps to become the seventh different winner in Xtreme Stock action. Nestor’s first win came over 2016 track champion Alex Updegraff, Kirby Sites, Jerry Blauch and Dan Snyder.

Justin Cardasso captured his first win of the year in the 15-lap Road Warrior feature. He became the eighth different winner of the season and scored the win over Daryl Sipe, Justin Oberlin, Robert Wellman and Terry Hartlaub.

Susquehanna Speedway returns to action on Saturday, October 22 with the 12th annual Millers Racing Parts Nationals presented by Insinger Fuels. On the racing card will be the Xtreme Stocks, Street Stocks, Road Warriors, MiniVans, Penmar Vintage Cars and 600 Micro Sprints.  Pits open at 2PM, Grandstands at 3PM with Racing at 5PM.

Fans are reminded to check out for the latest news and results and follow Susquehanna Speedway on Twitter and Facebook.

1. Frankie Herr, 2. Kenny Edkin, 3. Russ Mitten, 4. Rich Eichelberger, 5. Timmie Barrick, 6. Scott Dellinger, 7. Doug Dodson, 8. Rick Barr, 9. Steve Fannasy, 10. Gregg Foster, 11. Nate Young,. 12. Devin Beidel, 13. Mike Enders, 14. Tim Wyckoff, 15. Kevin Gutshall, 16. Paul Miller, 17. John Stoll, Jr., 18. Scott Grace, 19. Garrett Williamson, 20. Austin Lorah, 21. Jay Fannasy, 22. Troy Hockenberry.
Disqualifed: Davey Walsh.

STREET STOCKS (20 LAPS)-1. Mike Potts, 2. Eddie Richards, 3. Paul Morgan, 4. Bob Scott, Jr., 5. Craig Morgan, 6. Josh Bloom, 7. Scott Thunberg, 8. Kevin Sigler, 9. Dalton Frye, 10. Jim Palm, 11. Chris Derr, 12. Walt Lemmon, 13. Leroy Long, 14. Sean Todd, 15. Joey Hoffer, 16. Doug Barber, 17. Greg Diehl, 18. Travis Beck, 19. Chad Stine, 20. Ryan Smith, 21. Jasen Geesaman, 22. Eric Tripp, 23. Kyle Saylor.

358 LATE MODELS (25 LAPS)-1. Randy Christine, Jr., 2. Shaun Jones, 3. Chase Billet, 4. Brian Shuey, 5. Sammy Rial, 6. Jake Jones, 7. Randy Stoudt, 8. George Dixon, Jr., 9. Matt Murphy, 10. Charles Potts, 11. Matt Nailor, 12. Kyle Moser, 13. Dave Hertz, 14. Daulton Bigler, 15. Jake Moser, 16. Travis Mease, 17. Eric Holtol, 18. Steve Billet, 19. DJ Macri, 20. DJ Groft, 21. John Moser

ROAD WARRIORS (15 LAPS)-. 1 Justin Cardasso, 2. Daryl Sipe, 3. Justin Oberlin, 4. Robert Wellman, 5. Terry Hartlaub, 6. Lee Redman, 7. Travis Brown, 8. Tim Raup, 9. Tim Campbell, 10. Brandon Hedstrom, 11. Mike Hedstrom, 12. Jim Jacobs, 13. Justin Wagaman, 14. Dennis Dorosz, 15. Sam Barge, 16. Zach Rock, 17 . Kayla Robinson, 18. Robbie Carroll, 19. Julio Perez, 20. Garrett Watkins, 21. Thomas Thompson, 22. Ken Boose, 23. Zach Baldwin.

XTREME STOCKS (20 LAPS)-1. Davey Nestor, 2. Alex Updegraff, 3. Kirby Sites, 4. Terry Blauch, 5. Dan Snyder, 6. Howard Williams, 7. Ronnie Buck, 8. Michael Smith, 9. John Frye, 10. Donnie Broderick, 11. Mallory Duvall, 12. Jeff Waltz, 13. Kyle Emig, 14. Brian Rehbein, 15. Tonya Lance, 16. Johhny Palm.

IMCA/PASS 305 SPRINTS (25 LAPS)-1. Tyler Reeser, 2. Drew Ritchey, 3. John Barnett, 4. Kyle Ganoe, 5. Dave Grube, 6. Billy Ney, 7. Jeremi Hanson, 8. Colby Dice, 9. Greg Dobrosky, 10. Donnie Hendershot, 11. Ian Clemens, 12. Andrew Hake, 13. Jay Krout, 14. Dylan Shatzer, 15. Terry Schaeffer, 16. Randy Kaylor, 17. Zach Newlin, 18. Kirsten Hess, 19. Dustin Burke

No comments: