Sunday, July 28, 2019


SELINSGROVE, Pa. --  Kyle Reinhardt of Neptune City, N.J., came into Selinsgrove Speedway Saturday night as the 360 sprint car points leader by just 10 markers over Jason Shultz of Carlisle.

Late in the 25-lap feature race Reinhardt was going to be happy with a second-place finish but things changed in a hurry and instead he picked up his fourth win of the season with a last-lap pass by Colby Womer of Mt. Pleasant Mills at the wheel of the Westbrook Enterprises No. 1W.

Ken Duke of Selinsgrove won his second 305 sprint car feature in a row at the track.

Shaun Miller of Millerstown, who turned many laps in a pro stock at Selinsgrove, returned to win the 20-lap limited late model feature. 

Tom Brunson of Middleburg won the 12-lap roadrunner nightcap.

Selinsgrove Speedway will be back in action at 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 3, with the re-scheduled Kids Night from June. The 360 sprint cars, super late models, pro stocks, and roadrunners will be in action in addition to a classic race car display by the Eastern Museum of Motor Racing on Heller’s Gas Night. Track gates will open at 5 p.m.

Front row starter Colby Womer blasted into the sprint car feature lead followed by Adam Carberry, Ryan Kissinger, Derek Locke and Kyle Reinhardt.

Reinhardt, who started eighth, was fast early in the race and was quickly up to third.  Reinhardt caught Carberry for second and started tracking down Womer.

Kissinger dove under Carberry off of turn four for third but the pair tangled in the second turn bringing out the caution.  This moved Chad Layton and Steve Buckwalter into the top five with Jason Shultz stalking the pair.

Womer got a great restart and left the battle for second to Reinhardt and Locke. Running fourth, Layton slowed and stopped in turn four, slowing the field again.

Locke, who has been fast but unlucky lately continued to dog Reinhardt as Shultz raced into fourth.

With two laps to go Reinhardt drew to Womer’s tail tank.  Womer bobbled on the last lap giving Reinhardt the opening he needed to take the lead and win.

Womer, Locke, Shultz and Buckwalter rounded out the top five.

360 sprint car heats were won by Womer and Locke.

Tyler Reinhardt and Kruz Kepner led the 305 sprint car field to the start/finish line with Keith Prutzman, Devin Adams and Ken Duke in tow.

The field was slowed on lap eight when Kepner hit the second turn fence.

Duke started to dog the Prutzman car and on lap 10 Duke was in second.  Within three laps Duke caught T. Reinhardt and on lap 14 drove by him off of turn two for the lead. Then Wally Eschenhaur brought out the caution on lap 15.

Duke ran the rest of the distance untested winning by 4.035 seconds over T. Reinhardt, Prutzman, Devin Adams and Doug Dodson.

The heats for the 305 sprint cars went to, Doug Dodson, T. Reinhardt, Prutzman and Adams. The B-Main was won by Dominic Melair.

Jim Yoder and Todd Snook shared the front row of the limited late model feature with Yoder grabbing the lead.  Matt Cochran, Troy Miller, and Devin Frey rounded out the top five.

In the early laps Yoder opened a sizable lead with the father-son combo of Troy and Shaun Miller battling for fourth place.   Shaun broke free and worked his way into second.   The caution flag flew on lap 12 for Troy, who stopped on the track.

Shaun Miller tested Yoder high, passing the veteran down the backstretch.  Almost immediately, the red flag stopped the action as Derrick German slammed the outside wall. He was not injured.

After the restart, Cochran and Yoder started a high speed battle for second exchanging the position over the next couple of laps.  With a clear track in front of him, Shaun Miller raced to the checkered flag over Jim Yoder, Cochran, Andrew Yoder and Snook.

A. Yoder, Snook, and Tim Krape were victorious in the limited late model heats.

Tom Brunson grabbed the roadrunner lead followed by Keith Bissinger, Smith Cope, Curtis Lawton and Jake Jones.  Brunson opened a sizable lead but Bissinger slowly chipped away with Cope on his rear bumper.

Jim Collier slammed the fence bringing out the yellow on the last lap.

Brunson wired the field, his second win of the season followed by Bissinger, Cope, Lawton, and Jones.

Roadrunner heats were won by Bissinger and Brunson.

360 Sprint Cars – 17 Entries
25-Lap A-Main:  1) 1W Kyle Reinhardt  2) 19 Colby Womer  3) 77 Derek Locke  4) 29 Jason Shultz  5) 7 Steve Buckwalter  6) 33W Michael Walter  7) 10 Joe Kata  8) 49 Mallie Shuster  9) 66 Ryan Kissinger  10) 00 Chris Frank  11) 1 Jake Hummel  12) 07 Curt Stroup  13) 91 David Quackenbush  14) 20 Jim Shuster  15) 35 Chad Layton  16) 47 Adam Carberry  17) 17 Jason Wagner
Heat Winners:  Colby Womer, Derek Locke

305 Sprint Cars – 32 Entries
20-Lap A-Main:  1) 67 Ken Duke  2) 4 Tyler Reinhardt  3) 28 Keith Prutzman  4) 99A Devin Adams  5) 20 Doug Dodson  6) 44 Dave Brown  7) 99 Cale Reigle  8) 92 Dylan Proctor  9) 38 Larry McVay  10) 69 Landon Price  11) 56 Jake Frye  12) 75 Dillon Shatzer  13) 80 Dave Wickham  14) 46 Mike Alleman  15) 53 Jimmy White  16) 17K Kyle Keen  17) 79 Ian Cumens  18) 51 Dave Graber  19) 2 Erin Statler  20) 55 Dominic Melair 21) 107 Colton Hoover  22) 19B Will Brunson  23) 24 Dan Leaper  24) 5 Wally Eshenhaur  25) 71 Josh Spicer  26) 19 Kruz Kepner
Heat Winners:  Doug Dodson, Tyler Reinhardt, Keith Prutzman, Devin Adams
B-Main Winner:  Dominic Melair

Limited Late Models – 26 Entries
20-Lap A-Main:  1) 115 Shaun Miller  2) 42 Jim Yoder  3) 16 Matt Cochran  4) 2Y Andrew Yoder  5) 23 Todd Snook  6) 62 Devin Frey  7) 28 Ryan Zook  8) 21 Chad Myers  9) 33K Devin Hart  10) 24 Dalton Bigler  11) 000 Paul Cursey  12) 12K Jared Fulkroad  13) 08 Zach Kauffman  14) 21M Matt Murphy  15) 19 Drew Weisser  16) 44 Danny Snyder  17) 7 Kenny Yoder  18) 93 Steve Todorow  19) 70J John Schreffler  20) 11B Jake Buck  21) 32  Brad Bingaman  22) 17X Jim McBee  23) 07 Tim Krape  24) 11 Derick Garman  25) 115 Troy Miller  26) 21 Joey Hoffer 
Heat Winners:  Andrew Yoder, Todd Snook, Tim Krape

Roadrunners – 16 Entries
12-Lap A-Main:  1) 3 Tom Brunson  2) 11 Keith Bissinger  3) 1 Smith Cope  4) 33 Curtis Lawton  5) 7 Jake Jones  6) 2B Brian Mabus  7) 992 Terry Kramer  8) 60 Jimmy Kessler  9) 12 Tom Underwood  10) 28 Miranda Minium  11) 26 Nate Stroup  12) 44 Jim Collier  13) 77 Scott Dunham  14) 8 Will Brunson  15) K2 Jesse Krasnitski  16) 76 Bob Bussey
Heat Winners:  Keith Bissinger, Tom Brunson

No comments: