Saturday, September 05, 2020

53rd running of Tuscarora 50 to award $53,000-to-win !!!! Three-day event features pair of $6,000-to-win prelims, $2,000-to-win non-qualifiers feature

2019 Winner Arron Reutzel
Josie McIntyre photo

BROWNSBURG, Ind. (September 4, 2020) - The largest paying program in Port Royal Speedway history just got bigger, as the 53rd running of the Tuscarora 50 featuring the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 now boasts a total weekend purse on the brink of $200,000, $53,000 of which to be awarded to Saturday’s main event winner. The three-day showstopper will hit the ground running with back-to-back $6,000-to-win preliminary programs on Thursday and Friday, September 10-11. Each preliminary feature winner will be guaranteed a starting position in Saturday’s 50-lap main event.

Already boasting a winner’s share equaling $53,000, every starter who qualifies for the historic 50-lapper on Saturday, September 12, will be awarded a minimum of $1,500. On the whole, Saturday’s A-Main purse exceeds $115,000; a $12,500 increase from 2019. In addition, a non-qualifiers program will also be conducted during Saturday’s weekend finale which gloats a $2,000-to-win, $400-to-start purse. A minimum of 24 cars will participate in the 20-lap non-qualifiers feature with a grid set according to finish in their respective B and C-Mains.

Two-time and defending All Star Circuit of Champions titlist, Aaron Reutzel is the defending Tuscarora 50 champion, earning a $52,000 top prize while outdueling a slew of Pennsylvania Posse representatives in Anthony Macri, Lance Dewease and Danny Dietrich. The Clute, Texas-native will enter the 2020 edition of the Tuscarora 50 as the current Series point leader, holding down a 92-point command over Rudeen Racing’s Cory Eliason. Including point and nonpoint competition, Reutzel and Eliason own a combined 11 All Star victories in 2020, nine of those being in possession of the two-time and defending All Star champion.

Leading All Star Circuit of Champions Rookie of the Year contender, Zeb Wise is currently third in the 2020 All Star title chase, followed by Nashville’s Paul McMahan, Canadian hotshot, Skylar Gee, former two-time Series champion, Greg Wilson, and former ASCS full-timer, Josh Baughman.

Tuscarora 50 gates will open at 4 p.m. on Thursday and Friday, September 10-11, with racing to follow at 7 p.m. Saturday’s gates will swing open at 2 p.m. with racing to follow at 6 p.m., sharp. For more information, such as ticket pricing and seat availability, fans should visit Port Royal Speedway online at If needed, the speedway will utilize a rain date of Sunday, September 13.

For those who can not make the journey to Port Royal’s “Speed Palace,” FloRacing, the official media and live streaming partner of Tony Stewart’s All Stars, will be on hand to cover the three-day blockbuster. All three nights of competition will be broadcast live via

No comments: