Saturday, October 03, 2020

A.J. Flick wins number four on the season at Lernerville Speedway

 Sarver, PA (October 3, 2020) Four divisions were in action on a crisp fall evening at Lernerville Speedway on Friday night and when all was said and done, two first time feature winners found themselves in Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane. Michael Maresca paid a rare visit to The Action track and led all 25 laps in collecting the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modified main event while Duke Davidson simply drove away from the rest of the field in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Pro Stock feature.

AJ Flick took home his fourth feature win of the season as he overtook a lightning fast Michael Bauer near the halfway mark of the Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprint Car main event, and then held off a final charge from Bauer en route to the win. Meanwhile, Jack Sodeman Jr. pulled double duty on Friday night and found paydirt when he came up with a thrilling last lap pass of leader Nolan Groves to take the honors in the 15 lap RUSH Sprint Car feature.

Full recap of the entire of the complete night of racing action is forthcoming.

Peoples Natural GasDIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

(2) A.J. Flick
(29) Michael Bauer
(08) Dan Kuriger
(42) Sye Lynch
(7K) Dan Shetler
(23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr.
(13) Brandon Matus
(7NY) Matt Farnham
(11) Carl Bowser
(33) Brent Matus
(90) Jordan Givler
(14z) Wyatt Zimmerman
(76)Davey Jones
(G1) Mike Miller
(14H) Jeremy Hill
(10P) Jim Perricone
(55*) Matt Sherlock
(70) Henry Malcuit
(23) Darren Pifer
(12J) Jonathan Jones
(22) Brandon Spithaler- Did Not Start

(154) Shamus O’Donnell-Did Not Start

(27) Zach Morrow- Did Not Start

Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

(7MM) Michael Maresca
(83) Brian Swartzlander
(29) Garrett Krummert
(61) Dave Murdick
(45) Matt Feder
(165) Rex King Jr.
(18W) Colton Walters
(65) Rex King Sr.
(35) Steve Slater
(22) Kevin Long
(88) Shawn Fleeger
(5) Brian Sadler
(3K) Shawn Kozar
(45F) Matt Feder
(37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker
(32R) Chris Rudolph
(4J) John Mollick
(72M) Jacob McElravy
(96) Mike Turner
Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Pro Stocks Feature: (20 Laps)

(81D) Duke Davidson
(22J) Chase Lambert
(66) Joe Kelley
(948) Joey Zambotti
(26) Mike Bordt
(81) Mike Miller
(79) Tommy Dembowski
(4) Brett Hutira
(54E) Tony Iarrapino
(5) James Bertges
(56) Bryan Wagner
(74) Chris Scheider
(02) Dakota Heinl
(25) Brett McDonald
RUSH Sprint Car Feature: (15 Laps)

(8W) Jack Sodeman Jr.
(25) Nolan Groves
(41) Jeremy Weaver
(69) Brian Hartzell
(24) Gale Ruth Jr.
(9J) Andy Feil
(36) Shawn Smith
(8B) Brian Woodhall
(14) Rick Regalski
(21) Steve Pedley
(27M) Zach Morrow
(57N) Tyler Newhart
(69x) AJ MacQuarrie
(62) Brian Cressley
(16c) Amelia Clay
(29) Brandon Shughart
(10) Brandon Blackshear

No comments: