Saturday, June 19, 2021

Bowser Cruises to first win; King Jr. edges King Sr. in Big Block Battle; Norris Tops Late Models; Schneider Rolls in Pro Stocks


Sarver, PA (June 19, 2021) The stakes were big coming into the Friday night’s Chad A. McCutcheon Memorial with not only extra money on the line in all divisions, but guaranteed starting spots to the year’s biggest events for every feature winner. And when the final checkered flag fell on the night, four deserving drivers etched their names into the future lineups of those races . Meanwhile, through fundraising efforts spearheaded by Nathan McCutcheon and McCutcheon Enterprises, over $7,000 was collected for the Juvenile Diabetes Reasearch Foundation via fan and supporter contributions.

Carl Bowser was a man on a mission in the Peoples Natural Gas Sprint Car main event as he claimed the lead on the opening lap, held off a stiff challenge from AJ Flick and then cruised the rest of the way to his first Lernerville victory of the season, earning over $2700 in the process. Meanwhile, in Precise Racing Products Late Model action, Michael Norris overtook a strong running Mark Whitener following a mid race restart and never looked back en route to the feature victory, giving him a starting spot in next Saturday’s Firecracker 100 for the Morton Buildings World of Outlaws Late Models.

A pair of Kings were the major players in the Diehl Automotive Big Block Modified feature as Rex King Jr. broke out to a full straightaway advantage before a late race caution gave new life to Rex King Sr. who used the restart to draw to the door of King Jr. who would hold on for his second victory of the season at The Action Track.. And in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stock main event, future Hall of Famer Chris Schneider was simply too much for the field to handle on Friday night as he took thelead from Nick Kocuba and checked out to a seven plus second advantage over the field. __

Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (30 Laps)

(11) Carl Bowser
(2) A.J. Flick
(42) Sye Lynch
(29) Michael Bauer
(38) Leyton Wagner
(12) Darin Gallagher
(23J) Jack Sodeman Jr.
(56) Ralph Spithaler
(33) Brent Matus
(13) Brandon Matus
(7NY) Matt Farnham
(C1) Clay Riney
(21) Bryan Salisbury
(55*) Matt Sherlock
(10P) Adam Siegel
(13B) Steve Bright
(4K) Bill Kiley
(2S) Francis Sesco
(35W) Jeremy Weaver- Did Not Start
Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (30 Laps)

(72) Michael Norris
(58) Mark Whitener
(48) Colton Flinner
(111) Matt Lux
(10M) Jared Miley
(77) Tyler Dietz
(10) Gary Lyle
(81) Mike Miller
(9) Levi Yetter
(01H) Ron Hall
(11) Joshua Powell
(41) Collin Burke
(15*) Kelvin Kohan
(66) Todd Bachman
(9K) Clayton Kennedy
(14R) Clay Ruffo
(26) Shawn Schaltenbrand
(29) Ken Schaltenbrand
(12) Ryan Montgomery- Did Not Start
(91) Tommy Beck- Did Not Start
Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (30 Laps)

(165) Rex King Jr.
(65) Rex King Sr.
(37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker
(61) Dave Murdick
(83) Brian Swartzlander
(4J) John Mollick
(29) Garrett Krummert
(18X) Eric Gabany
(18M) J.R. McGinley
(13) Rick Regalski
(35) Steve Slater
(45) Steve Feder
(32R) Chris Rudolph
(22) Kevin Long
(3K) Shawn Kozar
(18) Colton Walters
(88) Shawn Fleeger
Millerstown Pic-A-Part Penn/Ohio Pro Stocks Feature: (25 Laps)

(55) Chris Schneider
(10) Nick Kocuba
(C33) Corey McPherson
(948) Joey Zambotti
(26) Mike Bordt
(25) Brett McDonald
(27) Jake Dietz
(V2) Bob Connor
(310) Dale Tuche
(81) Mike Miller
(54) Wayne Carbo
(77H) Heath Close
(17) Sam Eichelberger
(54E) Tony Iarrapino
(22B) James Bertges
(22) Chase Lambert- Did Not Start

No comments: