Monday, June 14, 2021



SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Ryan Taylor of Mertztown drove to his first career win at Selinsgrove Speedway in convincing fashion in Saturday night’s Patriot Sprint Tour Joe Whitcomb Memorial for 360 sprint cars.

Taylor’s win in the 25-lap tribute race was worth $2,571, and he became the third different winner in as many 360 sprint car races at the track this season.

Adam Carberry Levittown earned the pole for the start of the sprint car feature by winning $500 in the 10-lap Lil’ Bob’s Dash for Cash sponsored by the Walter family in memory of race fan Robert Walter Jr. of Selinsgrove.

Devin Hart of Port Royal powered to his second win of the season at Selinsgrove and eighth overall this year in the 20-lap limited late model main event.

Keith Bissinger of Orangeville held off two-time defending champion Jake Jones of Hunlock Creek for his fourth win of the season in the 12-lap roadrunner race.

Selinsgrove Speedway will be in action two times this coming week with national motorsports events featuring the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series Thursday, June 17, followed by the World of Outlaws Late Model Series Saturday, June 19. Both shows start at 7:30 p.m. Race information is available on

Polesitter Adam Carberry charged into the sprint car lead at the drop of the green flag. For the first two laps Carberry and second-place starter Davie Franek dueled for the front spot.

On lap two Colby Womer caught the cushion high in turn two and flipped his sprint car. He was not injured.

When the race resumed, Carberry continued to set the pace until a caution flag for Mike Koehler and Jason Wagner in turn two slowed the pace. At the same time, Franek’s car developed a flat tire and was forced to restart on the rear of the field, moving Ryan Taylor into the runner-up position.

Taylor challenged Carberry for the lead and made the winning pass using the inside line off turn four on lap four. He then opened up a lead over Carberry.

At the halfway point, Taylor led Carberry, fourth-place starter Derek Locke, sixth-place starter Jason Shultz, and fifth-place starter Andy Best.

On the final lap, Locke got by Carberry for second and set his sites on Taylor. At the checkered flag, Taylor was victorious by 1.9 seconds over Locke, Carberry, Shultz, and Best.

Polesitter Chaz Buchinsky pulled into the early lead in the limited late model feature and was chased by second-place starter Jim Yoder for the first lap until sixth-place starter Devin Hart advanced to the runner-up position.

On the fourth lap Buchinsky got sideways in turn four and collected Steve Todorow who was racing in the fourth position. Hart inherited the lead and battled with Yoder for a few laps before stretching his lead in the second half of the race.

Hart won by more than a straightaway over Yoder, Casey Steinhoff, Todd Snook, and Ethan Beasom.

Polesitter Jake Jones led the start of the roadrunner feature with fourth-place starter Keith Bissinger in close pursuit. On the fifth lap, Bissinger made the winning pass using the inside lane through turns three and four.

On a lap seven restart, Jones challenged Bissinger for the lead to no avail, although he continued to race in the leader’s shadow to the finish. Bissinger took the checkered flag over Jake Jones, Terry Kramer, Nate Romig, and Adam Campbell.

360 Sprint Cars – 21 Entries
25-Lap Joe Whitcomb Memorial: 1) Ryan Taylor 2) 77 Derek Locke 3) 47 Adam Carberry 4) 35 Jason Shultz 5) 9D Andy Best 6) 27 Mark Smith 7) 79 Jordan Thomas 8) 10 Paulie Colagiovanni 9) 66 Ryan Kissinger 10) 11 Ryan Stillwaggon 11) 11T Mike Thompson 12) 28F Davie Franek 13) 67 Steve Glover 14) 42 Jesse Pruchnik 15) 9 Ryan Linder 16) 5Z Zach Burd 17) 2 Dave Axton 18) 22K Mike Koehler 19) 17 Jason Wagner 20) 19 Colby Womer 21) 38 Steve Buckwalter

Heat Winners: Ryan Taylor, Davie Franek, Adam Carberry
Dash Winner: Adam Carberry
Time Trials: 1) 77 Derek Locke 17.560 2) 38 Steve Buckwalter 17.586 3) 47 Adam Carberry 17.676 4) 9D Andy Best 17.781 5) 35 Jason Shultz 17.789 6) 11T Mike Thompson 17.833 7) 7 Ryan Taylor 17.843 8) 79 Jordan Thomas 17.981 9) 67 Steve Glover 18.039 10) 2 Dave Axton 18.041 11) 28F Davie Franek 18.045 12) 5Z Zach Burd 18.047 13) 27 Mark Smith 18.048 14) 66 Ryan Kissinger 18.232 15) 42 Jesse Pruchnik 18.239 16) 10 Paulie Colagiovanni 18.323 17) 11 Ryan Stillwaggon 18.486 18) 22K Mike Koehler 18.591 19) 19 Colby Womer 18.620 20) 17 Jason Wagner 18.648 21) 9 Ryan Linder 19.033

Limited Late Models – 16 Entries
20-Lap A-Main: 1) 33 Devin Hart 2) 27 Jim Yoder 3) 22 Casey Steinhoff 4) 23 Todd Snook 5) 32 Ethan Beasom 6) 21M Matt Murphy 7) 99 Kyle Bachman 8) 27 Cayden Ranck 9) 11 Jake Buck 10) 49 Zach Fedorchik 11) 56 Chaz Buchinsky 12) 93 Steve Todorow 13) 2 Andrew Yoder 14) 15 Jared Miller 15) 12K Jared Fulkroad 16) 92 Shaun Lawton
Heat Winners: Andrew Yoder, Devin Hart

Roadrunners – 12 Entries
12-Lap A-Main: 1) 11 Keith Bissinger 2) 7 Jake Jones 3) 992 Terry Kramer 4) 25 Nate Romig 5) 2 Adam Campbell 6) 12 Tom Underwood 7) 60 Jimmy Kessler 8) 75 Daren Rice 9) 75X Kevin Dobson 10) 28 Miranda Minium 11) 60K Keegan Strawser 12) 33 Curtis Lawton
Heat Winners: Keith Bissinger, Jake Jones


No comments: