Saturday, July 31, 2021

Ferree Scores Osmer Memorial Win; Kuriger Bests Sprints; King Sr. Tames Modifieds; Schneider Finds Victory Lane


Sarver, PA (July 30, 2021) After what seemed like an eternity, Fab4 racing returned to The Action Track on Friday night underneath blue skies and with they eyes on some Lernerville legends looking on as Nostalgia Night took center stage before the night of racing action. And when the checkered flags started to fall, some familiar and less familiar drivers found themselves in Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane.

In the 4th Annual Osmer Memorial Race for the Precise Racing Products Late Models, Alex Ferree added to his career totals with his 39th feature victory and first at Lernerville in the iconic #1C Cochran Automotive machine. Ferree wired the field while keeping ahead of challenges from Ken Schaltenbrand, Colton Flinner and Jared Miley en route to the win. In Peoples Natural Gas Sprint Car main event action, Dan Kuriger hit his marks with precision and worked lapped traffic smoothly and efficiently to bring home his first feature victory since May of 2017 as Micheal Bauer and Brandon Matus rounded out the podium.

Father got the best of son in the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modified feature as Rex King Sr. held off Rex King Jr. to collect his second win of the season while Dave Murdick crossed the line in third. And in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part Penn Ohio Pro Stock main event, Chris Schneider made his way past a hard running Nick Kocuba in the late stages to score his 27th feature win at Lernerville.

The action returns on Tuesday, August 3 as we host a Test and Tune night plus a full program for the Blazczak Home Heat Mini Stocks. Racing starts at 7:30 PM while the grandstands are free.

Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

(08) Dan Kuriger
(29) Michael Bauer
(13) Brandon Matus
(2) A.J. Flick
(23J) Jack Sodeman Jr.
(12) Darin Gallagher
(11J) David Kalb Jr.
(33) Brent Marks
(23) Darren Pifer
(C1) Clay Riney
(22) Brandon Spithaler
(21) Bryan Salisbury
(76) Davey Jones
(13B) Steve Bright
(22R) Ryan Fredericks
(55*) Matt Sherlock
(4K) Bill Kiley
(38) Leyton Wagner
(14H) Jeremy Hill
Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

(1C) Alex Ferree
(29) Ken Schaltenbrand
(48) Colton Flinner
(10M) Jared Miley
(77) Tyler Dietz
(10) Gary Lyle
(1Z) Logan Zarin
(66) Todd Bachman
(9) Levi Yetter
(B1) Brandon Wearing
(9K) Clayton Kennedy
(91) Tommy Beck
(11) Joshua Powell
(41) Collin Burke
(14) Travis Hayes
(B1) Mike Miller
(23) Tony Burke
(B8) Tom Bateman
Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

(65) Rex King Sr.
(165) Rex King Jr.
(61) Dave Murdick
(37md) Jeremiah Shingledecker
(29) Garrett Krummert
(18) Colton Walters
(35) Steve Slater
(4J) John Mollick
(45) Steve Feder
(32R) Chris Rudolph
(18M) J.R. McGinley
(96) Mike Turner
(88) Shawn Fleeger
(22) Kevin Long
(71) Randy Chronister
(83) Brian Swartzlander
(13) Rick Regalski
(27R) Dave Reges- Did Not Start
Millerstown Pic-A-Part Penn/Ohio Pro Stocks Feature: (20 Laps)

(55) Chris Schneider
(C33) Corey McPherson
(25) Brett McDonald
(10) Nick Kocuba
(26) Mike Bordt
(08) Jeff Broniszewski
(4*) Douglas Eck
(948) Joey Zambotti
(310) Dale Tuche
(81) Mike Miller
(22) Chase Lambert
(54) Wayne Carbo
(54E) Tony Iarrapino
(28Y) Terry Young
(27) Jake Dietz
(J19) Jason Fosnaught
(99T) Theo Baumgartner

No comments: