Friday, August 06, 2021

Bittner and Rotz Claim Mid-Week Micro Sprint Fair Special


Mill Hall, PA – The Clinton County Speedway hosted a mid-week special race to coincide with the 48th annual Clinton County Fair.  The Micro Sprints competed in $500 to win events and were claimed by Timmy Bittner of Beech Creek in the 600 Micro Sprints and Wyatt Rotz in the 270 Micro Sprints.  Wapwallopen’s Noah Jensen won the Pro Stock feature event, while the Four Cylinder Features were won by Jimmy Moyer and Blake Snyder.

Johnny Smith of Scranton jumped into the lead of the 600 Micro Sprints at the drop of the green flag.  After the completion of lap number two, a pair of cars tangled in turn number four to bring out the caution.   Following the restart, Smith would lead one more lap before third place starter Timmy Bittner would make the pass exiting turn number two.   Cody Hauck, who started fourth, would move into the runner up position on lap number six.   Lock Haven’s Jeffrey Weaver advanced into the third spot on lap number eight.   At the midway point, Bittner led Hauck, Weaver, Trevor Teats and Smith.  

Josh Beamer advanced from his 10th starting spot into the top five by the completion of lap number 13.   Bittner maintained the top spot throughout the final five laps of the 20 lap feature to win over Hauck by 2.145 seconds.   Hauck was second, Weaver was third, followed by Beamer and Smith.  Sixth through tenth were Sierra Hauck, Trevor Teats, Jeff Gyuina, Kyle Knopp and Dan Tripoli.  Heat races were won by Teats, and C. Hauck. 

Mac Wert and Wyatt Rotz started on the front row of the 270 Micro Sprint 20 lap main event.   Wert would lead the first lap, before Rotz took command of the field on lap number two.   By lap number eight, Rotz was working his way through lapped traffic with Shawn McAndrew, Troy Whitesel, Timmy Bittner and Ross Perchak in the top five.   Perchack who started twelfth, continued to march his way towards the front of the back.  By lap 13, Perchack was up to second place and began to challenge Rotz.  On lap number 16, Perchak took the lead from Rotz and appeared to be on his way to victory.  With two laps remaining, Perchack’s car slowed on the back stretch to bring out the caution.  Rotz inherited the lead and held off Sean McAndrew for the win.   Jeffrey Weaver finished third, Troy Whitesel was fourth and Mike Shuckers was fifth.  Sixth through tenth were Shaun Musser, Cody Siegel, Brayden Spencer, Skeetz Hockenbrock and Gary Keister.   Heats were won by Brayden Spencer, Skeetz Hockenbrock and Mike Shuckers.  Matthew Dixon won the B-Main. 

 Jason Smith led the opening lap of the Pro Stock feature event.  By lap number two, third place starter AY Schilling took over the top position.   Noah Jensen who started fourth moved into second and passed Schilling for the lead by the completion of lap number six.  At the halfway point of the event, Jensen was leading Schilling, Corey Long, Ray Rothfuss and Brad Benton.   A few late race cautions bunched the field on Jensen’s reach bumper, but he was able to hold off the challenges of Schilling and Long.  Rich Fye moved into the top five on lap number ten.  Jensen continued to claim the victory over Schilling, Long, Rothfuss and Fye.   Sixth through tenth were Todd Geyer, Rooster Peters, Johnny Bouse,  Kris Orwig Sr and  Tim Shirk.  Moser and Schilling won the heats. 

On the opening lap of the four-cylinder feature, 2 cars rolled over in turn number two.   Following the complete restart, pole sitter Gage Wilson led the first four laps.  Maddox Smith advanced from sixth and led lap number five.   On the following lap eighth place starter Jimmy Moyer took the lead from Smith.   Blake Snyder took over second with two laps remaining.  Moyer claimed the win over Snyder, Garrett Watkins, Scott Englert and Shawn Stahl. Sixth through tenth were Dakota Hamilton, Andrew Ricketts, Coty Maines, Zach Rill and Hunter Flook.

In the make up four cylinder event, Maddox Smith led the early laps of the race.  Dylan Craft and Blake Snyder were right on Smith’s bumper in a three car race for the lead.   Snyder passed Smith on lap number nine as John Bower and Jimmy Moyer moved into the top five.   Moyer worked his way up to second on lap number 11 but couldn’t catch Snyder.   Snyder claimed the win over Moyer and Craft.  Scott Engler was fourth and Smith was fifth.

The Clinton County Speedway returns this Friday with another five division show featuring the Limited Late Models, Pro Stocks, 270 Micros, 600 Micros and the Four Cylinders.  The race is presented by Century 21 – First Choice Realty and real estate agent Bob Boob.   The night will also include a coin and candy scramble for the kids at intermission with $500 in cash for kids 12 and under.  Gates will open at 5PM, Hotlaps are at 7PM and Racing is at 7:30PM

For the latest speedway information visit or visit us on Facebook.


270 Micros 1. Wyatt Rotz 2. Sean McAndrew 3. Jeffrey Weaver 4. Troy Whitesel 5. Mike Shuckers 6, Shaun Musser 7. Cody Siegel 8. Brayden Spencer 9. Skeetz Hockenbrock 10. Gary Keister 11. Devan Blou 12. Jillian Maurer 13. Tom Quiggle 14. Haden Walizer 15. Mitchell Holden 16, Cory Stabley 17 Zach Glass 18. Ross Perchak 19. Mac Wert 20. Rich Damore 21. Luke Hess 22. Mathew Dixson 23. Timmy Bittner 24. Tyler Clowes DNS Rich DaMore, Levi Brungard, Brain Bender, Sam Chamberlin

Heat Races: Brayden Spencer, Skeetz Hockenbrock, Mike Shuckers B-Main: Matthew Dixson

600 Micros 1. Timmy Bittner 2. Cody Hauck 3. Jeffrey Weaver 4. Josh Beamer 5. Johnny Smith 6. Sierra Hauck 7. Trevor Teats 8. Jeff Gyuina 9. Kyle Knopp 10. Dan Tripolli 11. Michell Holden 12. Tyler Brehm 13. Eric Knopp 14. Jim Young

Heat Races: Trevor Teats, Cody Hauck

Pro Stocks: 1. Noah Jensen 2. AY Schilling 3. Cory Long 4. Ray Rothfuss 5. Rich Fye 6 Todd Geyer 7. Rooster Peters 8. Johnny Bouse 9. Kris Orwig Sr 10. Tim Shirk 11. Bradley Benton 12. Brandon Moser 13. Jason Smith

Heat Races:  Brandon Moser, AY Schilling

4 Cylinders: 1. Jimmy Moyer 2. Blake Snyder 3. Garrett Watkins 4. Scott Englert 5. Shawn Stahl 6 Dakota Hamilton 7. Andrew Ricketts 8. Coty Maines 9. Zach Rill 10. Hunter Flook 11. Maddox Smith 12. Gage Wilson 13. Bentley Williamson 14. Adam Campbell 15. Brent Taylor 16. Joey Snook 17. Brian Snook 18. Tim Muthler 19. Tyler Stahl 20. Dillan Craft 21. Kyle Strouse DNS: John Bower, Keith Haagen, Larry Beacher, Jr., Lee Zook, Gavin Bilbay, Larry Beacher Jr., John Baney, Tyler Ulsh, Johnny Stingfellow

Heat Races: Jimmy Moyer, John Bower, Adam Campbell B-Main Keith Haagen

4 Cylinder Make Up Feature: 1. Blake Snyder 2. Jimmy Moyer 3. Dylan Craft 4. Scott Englert 5, Maddox Smith 6. John Bower 7. Kyle Strouse 8. Tim Muthler 9. Keith Haagen 10. Nick Snook 11. Joey Snook 12. Joshua Thompson 13. Larry Beacher 14. Shawn Stahl 15. Skyler Witchley 16. Katelynn Sementelli 17. Jonathan Stringfellow 18. John Baney 19. Hunter Flook DNS Emily Brouse, Kris Orwig

No comments: