Saturday, August 28, 2021

Lynch Takes $4,000 Sprint Car Spectacular Payday; Ruhlman and Dobrosky find Victory Lane


Paul Arch Photo
Sarver, PA (August 28, 2021) There were fireworks in the air and an impressive field of cars in the pits on Friday night as the annual Sprint Car Spectacular presented by Peluso Roofing took center stage at The Action Track. And when the dust finally settled, Sye Lynch found himself in Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane holding the $4,000 novelty check by virtue of his victory in the 30-lap main event in Peoples Natural Gas Sprint Car action.

Chad Ruhlman ruled the RUSH Sprint Cars on hand Friday night, as he carved out his second win of the season at Lernerville and 32nd career win with the series. And in Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 Sprint Car action, veteran pilot Greg Dobrosky held off a hard charging Steve Kenawell Jr. while surviving several restarts in a caution filled 20-lap main event to collect his seventh career victory at Lernerville.

The Fab4 Revved Up with Marburger Farm Dairy returns next Friday night, September 3 with a special appearance by the Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock tour who will be battling for a $3,500 top prize as part of their PSX series.

Peoples Natural Gas 410 Sprint Feature: (30 Laps/$4,000 to-win)

(42) Sye Lynch
(11) Carl Bowser
(23J) Jack Sodeman Jr.
(6) Bob Felmlee
(22) Brandon Spithaler
(35) Jared Zimbardi
(40) George Hobaugh
(12) Darin Gallagher
(46) Michael Bauer
(08) Dan Kuriger
(C1) Clay Riney
(29M) Logan McCandless
(13) Brandon Matus
(33) Brent Matus
(28) Tim Shaffer
(7K) Dan Shetler
(55*) Matt Sherlock
(11J) David Kalb Jr.
(2) AJ Flick
(4K) Bill Kiley
(21) Bryan Salisbury
(23) Darren Pifer- Did Not Start

RUSH Sprint Car Feature: (20 Laps)

(68) Chad Ruhlman
(14) John Mollick
(41) Rod George
(24) Gale Ruth Jr.
(18) Arnie Kent
(43JR) Blaze Myers
(12) Ryan Frayley
(57) Tyler Newhart
(9J) Zach Morrow
(25) Nolan Groves
(40) Brad Church
(29) Brandon Shughart
(1T) Ricky Tucker
(62) Brian Cressley
(20) Jeff Metsger
Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 Sprint Car Feature (20 Laps)

(88) Greg Dobrosky
(17K) Steve Kenawell Jr.
(78) Justin Clark
(4J) Jake Gomola
(5) John Walp
(X7) Andy Cavanaugh
(16) Jim Morris
(21) Rob Felix
(56) Steve Cousins
(26) Ryan Lynn
(21C) Jarrett Cavalet
(20M) Vivian Jones
(25) Jarrett Rosencrance
(4G) Mike Hite
(34) D.J. Cassler
(80JR) Kyle Colwell
(12G) Tommy Jasen
(72) Mike Mathieson
(4B) Walt Tutak Jr.
(82M) Roman Jones (DQ)

No comments: