Saturday, March 05, 2022



Saturday, March 12, 2022 (3PM) 410 Sprints + Central PA Legends

Saturday, March 19, 2022 (6PM) 410 Sprints + 358 Sprints

Saturday, March 26, 2022 (6PM) 410 Sprints + PASS/IMCA 305 Sprints

Abbottstown, PA (March 5, 2022) – Anthony Macri has seen plenty of success in his young racing career, but has struggled at Lincoln Speedway recently, “Obviously this was one of our struggle point tracks and we’ve worked our ass off to get our car better. And this shows it’s paying off.” Macri started off the season last week with a third place finish and backed it up with a $4,000 win on Saturday night. “Jim and the guys definitely gave me a solid car. I could put this thing anywhere on the race track.”

The 30-lap feature went nonstop and was only seven seconds shy of the 30-lap track record. After the 30 nonstop laps Macri was asked how he was feeling in victory lane, “I really really wasn’t feeling the best (last night and today) and didn’t think I could hold on for 30 laps.” It wasn’t an easy 30 laps as Macri was battling for position most of the race. Saturday’s win was Macri’s fourth at the 3/8th-mile Abbottstown oval.

Chase Dietz and Ricky Peterson shared the front row for the start of the 30-lap feature.

Dietz led the field into turn 1 and third place starting TJ Stutts got by Peterson for second. Anthony Macri also got by the #2 of Peterson on the first lap for third.

Last week’s winner, Freddie Rahmer, got by Kevin Thomas Jr. for fourth on lap 3. Justin Peck then got under Thomas as they raced down the back stretch for fifth on the next lap.

Macri was using the top line around the track to work on Stutts for second. Despite Macri lurking behind him, Stutts had his eyes set on the lead and took a peak under Dietz for the lead as they approached lapped traffic. Stutts tried a slider in turns 1 and 2 on lap 8 but did not make the pass. Macri joined the battle at the front of the field and got by Stutts coming out of turn 4, but Stutts took second back as the two raced to the line.

Lap 11 saw Macri take second from Stutts. As the battle for second continued, Dietz put a lapped car between him and Macri.

Stutts got back by Macri for second on lap 12 as they raced in lapped traffic. Peck was working on Rahmer for fourth when Buddy Kofoid entered the picture and took fifth from Peck on lap 14.

Macri once again got by Stutts for second, this time on lap 15, and started closing in on Dietz. Stutts stayed close and continued to fight back for the second spot.  

With all of the excitement at the front of the field, Danny Dietrich had made his way into the top five from his sixteenth starting spot on lap 18.

Macri used the top line in turn 2 to get by Dietz for the lead on lap 20. Danny made his way to fourth on lap 21.

Macri was beginning to stretch his lead with five to go as Stutts made a run on Dietz for second. Stutts made the pass on Dietz with two laps to go.

Macri scored his first win of the 2022 season 2.874 seconds ahead of Stutts. Dietz held on to third and Danny Dietrich, the hard charger of the race, finished fourth. Buddy Kofoid completed the top five.

Next Saturday, March 12, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 Sprint Cars and Central PA Legends. Racing starts at 3PM with pit gates opening at 12:30PM and grandstand gates opening at 1PM. The open practice is open to divisions on the 2022 Lincoln Speedway schedule.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway's website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania's "Premier" Saturday night racetrack - The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Saturday, March 5, 2022


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 39m-Anthony Macri ($4,000); 2. 11-TJ Stutts; 3. 39-Chase Dietz; 4. 48-Danny Dietrich; 5. 71-Buddy Kofoid; 6. 13-Justin Peck; 7. 8-Freddie Rahmer; 8. 87-Alan Krimes; 9. 19m-Brent Marks; 10. 44-Dylan Norris; 11. 27-Devon Borden; 12. 75-Tyler Ross; 13. 10-Zeb Wise; 14. 99m-Kyle Moody; 15. 11-Parker Price-Miller; 16. 99-Skylar Gee; 17. 1x-Chad Trout (DNF); 18. 5E-Brandon Rahmer (DNF); 19. 2-Ricky Peterson (DNF); 20. M1-Mark Smith (DNF); 21. 9K-Kevin Thomas Jr. (DNF); 22. 5-Glenndon Forsythe (DNF); 23. 7-Trey Hivner (DNF); 24. 59-Jim Siegel (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Chase Dietz (1-20) & Anthony Macri (21-30)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) - 1. 44-Dylan Norris; 2. 19m-Brent Marks; 3. 75-Tyler Ross; 4. M1-Mark Smith; 5. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 6. 5-Dylan Cisney; 7. 69-Tim Glatfelter

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) - 1. 11-TJ Stutts; 2. 13-Justin Peck; 3. 99m-Kyle Moody; 4. 11-Parker Price-Miller; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. 23D-Michael Millard; 7. 21T-Scott Fisher (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) - 1. 39-Chase Dietz; 2. 87-Alan Krimes; 3. 99-Skyler Gee; 4. 7-Trey Hivner; 5. 0-Rick Lafferty; 6. 90-Jordan Givler; 7. 85-Ricky Dieva

410 Sprint Heat Four Finish (10 laps) – 1. 71-Buddy Kofoid; 2. 8-Freddie Rahmer; 3. 48-Danny Dietrich; 4. 27-Devon Borden; 5. 11P-Niki Young; 6. 33-Riley Emig; 7. 5a-Zachary Allman (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Five Finish (10 laps) – 1. 9K-Kevin Thomas Jr.; 2. 39m-Anthony Macri; 3. 5-Glenndon Forsythe; 4. 10-Zeb Wise; 5. 4R-Tim Wagaman; 6. 5-John Walp; 7. 35-Tyler Esh

410 Sprint Heat Six Finish (10 laps) – 1. 2-Ricky Peterson; 2. 1x-Chad Trout; 3. 5E-Brandon Rahmer; 4. 59-Jim Siegel; 5. 10-Joe Kata; 6. 97-Brie Hershey (DNF)

410 Sprint Consy One Finish (10 laps) – 1. M1- Mark Smith; 2. 7-Trey Hivner; 3. 11-Parker Price-Miller; 4. 16A-Aaron Bollinger; 5. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 6. 23D-Michael Millard; 7. 85-Ricky Dieva; 8. 8-Billy Dietrich (DNF); 9. 21T-Scott Fisher (DNF); 10. 0-Rick Lafferty (DNF); 11. 5-Dylan Cisney (DNF); 12. 90-Jordan Givler (DNF)

410 Sprint Consy Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 27-Devon Borden; 2. 10-Zeb Wise; 3. 59-Jim Siegel; 4. 4R-Tim Wagaman; 5. 11P-Greg Plank; 6. 33-Riley Emig; 7. 10-Joe Kata; 8. 5-John Walp; 9. 35-Tyler Esh; 10. 5a-Zachary Allman; 11. 97-Brie Hershey (DNS)

No comments: