Wednesday, April 13, 2022

York County Racing Club Night Set With Three-Division Show Plus Australian Pursuit

By- Justin Snyder

Port Royal Speedway – PORT ROYAL, PA – (April 13, 2022) York County Racing Club Night at Port Royal Speedway takes place this Saturday, April 16, with a three-division spectacular featuring the Weikert's Livestock 410 Sprint Cars, the Krill Recycling, LLC Super Late Models and the Selinsgrove Ford Limited Late Models. Added to the night's festivities will be a 10-lap $1000 to win Australian Pursuit event for the Super Late Models.

Gates open at 3:00pm, while racing is set to kick off at 6:00pm

GA- $20, Students- $10, Pits- $30

Four-time defending track champion Logan Wagner has found his way to Victorian Signs and Graphics Victory Lane the past two weekends in the Weikert's Livestock 410 Sprint Car division. However, it's still one-time 2022 winner Anthony Macri, sitting on top of the season point standings with a 85-point advantage over Wagner. Mike Wagner (-120), Lucas Wolfe (-150) and Jeff Halligan (-165) round out the rest of the top five.

Gregg Satterlee picked up $10,000 last weekend with a huge victory for the locals over the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. However, it's been all Colton Flinner this season in Krill Recycling Super Late Model competition as he's scored three consecutive victories in weekly Super Late Model competition. Flinner leads by 90 points over Gary Stuhler followed by Kyle Lee (-180), Austin Berry (-185) and Mike Lupfer (-185)

In honor of long-time scorer at the Speedway, Glenn Stitt, the series will also take part in a special 10-lap Australian Pursuit event as well. The nostalgic event uses a format in that if a driver is passed at any point on the track, they are eliminated from contention and will head to the pits. The last driver remaining at the completion of 10 laps will be crowned the winner and earn $1000 for his efforts. Second-place will pay $500, third-place will pay $400, fourth will pay $300 and fifth will pay $200. Sixth through tenth will receive $100.

The top ten finishers of the night's 25-lap feature event in the division will be eligible to compete for the added cash and we will invert the field completely and start in single-file.

Finally, the Selinsgrove Ford Limited Late Models will take to the track for their third event of the 2022 season and it will be Devin Hart entering the night as the most recent winner in the division. Hart sits second in the season point standings behind the division's only other winner this season, Dillan Stake, by a margin of 15 points. Todd Snook (-45), Taylor Farling (-60) and Shawn Shoemaker (-70) make up the rest of the top five.

For more information and any possible changes throughout the week, stay tuned to our website and our various social media outlets.

No comments: