Saturday, August 15, 2015


Fri., August 21, 2015 – Limited Late Models, Limited Stocks, Street Stocks, Mason-Dixon 270 Micro Sprints (KIDS RACE CAR RIDES) (Gates open at 5:30 p.m., Heats at 7:45 p.m.)
Fri., August 28, 2015 – 358 Sprints, Classic Cars, 600 Micro Sprints, Street Stock Championship (Gates open at 5:30 p.m., Heats at 7:45 p.m.)
Sat., August 29, 2015 – Junk Car Demolition, Limited Stock Championship, Figure 8, Powder Puff (Gates open at 4:00 p.m., Heats at 6:00 p.m.)

HANOVER, PA (8/14/2015) – It didn’t take Brad McClelland long to take control of the “358” sprint car feature at Trail-Way Speedway Friday night.      
An inversion draw placed Trail-Way’s all-time winningest driver third for the start, and he took the lead from polesitter Zach Euculano on turn two of the second lap.  He led the rest of the way, crossing 2.03 seconds in front of Seth Kearchner.

“I wanted to get in front before the track started tearing up,” said McClelland after exiting the Littlestown Autocare Center/Rucker Computer Solutions/Arter Graphics #6R in victory lane, referring to the rapidly developing cushion, “We were better than last week, and stepped it up tonight.”

While McClelland was passing Euculano on the outside, Kearchner was sliding under Euculano on the inside exiting the second turn of lap two, and he ran second the rest of the way.  Central PA points leader Doug Hammaker started sixth and caught Euculano for third following a seventh-lap restart and ran there over the final 18 laps.  Points leader Isaac Sneeringer was the hard-charger, coming from 12th starting spot to catch Euculano for fourth on lap eight.  David Holbrook caught Euculano for fifth on lap 15.  Euculano settled for sixth.

Heats for the 13 sprint cars were won by Hammaker and Sneeringer.

Craley’s Bill Diehl raced to his third straight Trail-Way win in the 20-lap Central PA Legends feature.  Diehl started on the pole and led the first two laps before outside front row starter Chad Earnst took the lead on lap three.  Earnst led the next 11 laps before slowing and spinning into the infield on during a 15th-lap caution.  Diehl inherited the lead back and led the rest of the way, with Scott Houdeshell, Bob Stough, Rocky Magaro, and Mason Chaney rounding out the top five.

Heats for the 19 Legends were won by Stough and Houdeshell.

Division organizer Rohan Beasley and lady driver Hannah Riser both scored their first-ever Trail-Way “Sidewinder” wins in the twin 12-lap 1000cc micro-sprint features.

Beasley won the opener, with Brett Strickler and Mike Zielonis finishing second and third.  Beasley grabbed the lead from Strickler as the two closed on a lapped car exiting turn two of lap eight.

Riser started on the pole in the second feature and led every lap, with Jim Young and Zach Overmiller crossing second and third. 

Kyle Rohrbaugh came from tenth starting spot to claim his fourth win of the year and 32nd career win in a wild 15-lap limited stock feature.

Outside front row starter Michael Kolodiej, Jr. led the first four laps before getting out of shape and coming to a stop in turn two of lap five.  Polesitter Johnny Sibirtzeff then assumed the lead for one lap before yielding to sixth-starting Terry Hartlaub.  Hartlaub also led just one lap before Rohrbaugh took the lead for good on lap seven.

Eighth-starting Sarah Redmond came on strong late to finish second, with Jason Chronister, Hartlaub, and Kenny Startzman completing the top five.

Heats for the 17 limited stocks were won by Jason Chronister and Julio Perez.

Trail-Way is back in action Friday August 21st, hosting the Limited Late Models, Street Stocks, Limited Stocks and the Mason-Dixon 270cc Micro Sprints. It will also be “Kids Race Car Rides.” Children of all ages will have the opportunity to take a lap around the famed 1/3rd mile oval on the farm in several different types of race cars. Gates open at 5:30 p.m., with heats beginning at 7:45 p.m.

The following Friday August 28th, Trail-Way hosts the 358 Sprints, Classic Cars, 600 Micros and the Street Stocks in a championship race. Gates open at 5:30 p.m., with heats beginning at 7:45 p.m.

Then on Saturday August 29th, Trail-Way hosts the annual “Junk Car Demolition.” Also on the schedule will be Figure 8, Powder Puff and Limited Stocks in a championship race! Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with heats scheduled to begin at 6:00 p.m.

Friday August 14, 2015
Trail-Way Speedway
Hanover, PA
For Immediate Release


FEATURE (25 Laps) – 1. 6R-Brad McClelland; 2. 30-Seth Kearchner; 3. 66-Doug Hammaker; 4. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 5. 77-David Holbrook; 6. 10-Zach Euculano; 7. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 8. 89-Ashley Cappetta; 9. 2-Denny Gross; 10. 00X-Chris Frank; 11. 67-Justin Whittail; 12. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle (DNF); 13. 71M-Bill Stine (DNF). No time.

Lap Leaders: Zach Euculano (1), Brad McClelland (2-25)

358 Sprint Heat 1 Finish (10 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 66-Doug Hammaker; 2. 30-Seth Kearchner; 3. 89-Ashley Cappetta; 4. 00X-Chris Frank; 5. 77-David Holbrook; 6. 67-Justin Whittail; 7. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle (DNS). No time.

358 Sprint Heat 2 Finish (10 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland; 3. 10-Zach Euculano; 4. 71M-Bill Stine; 5. 2-Denny Gross (DNF); 6. 66A-Cody Fletcher (DNS). Time – 2:19.85


FEATURE (15 Laps) – 1. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 2. 1-Sarah Redmond; 3. 38-Jason Chronister; 4. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 5. 94-Kenny Startzman; 6. 5-Shannon Weaver; 7. 41-Robert Wellman; 8. 81-Matt Chronister (DNF); 9. 61-Johnny Sibirtzeff (DNF); 10. 16-Julio Perez (DNF); 11. 69-Robbie Carroll (DNF); 12. 99-Cody Klinedinst (DNF); 13. 54-Tyler Gastley (DNF); 14. 11-Michael Kolodiej, Jr. (DNF); 15. 25-Keith Dorsey, II (DNF); 16. 32-Jeff Foster (DNF); 17. 01-Chelsea Weaver (DNS). No time.

Lap Leaders: Michael Kolodiej Jr. (1-5), Terry Hartlaub (6), Kyle Rohrbaugh (7-15)

Limited Stock Heat 1 Finish (6 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 38-Jason Chronister; 2. 81-Matt Chronister; 3. 69-Robbie Carroll; 4. 1-Sarah Redmond; 5. 61-Johnny Sibirtzeff; 6. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 7. 32-Jeff Foster; 8. 41-Robert Wellman; 9. 99-Cody Klinedinst (DNS). Time – 2:06.38

Limited Stock Heat 2 Finish (6 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 16-Julio Perez; 2. 11-Michael Kolodiej Jr.; 3. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 4. 5-Shannon Weaver; 5. 94-Kenny Startzman; 6. 25-Keith Dorsey II; 7. 54-Tyler Gastley; 8. 01-Chelsea Weaver (DNF). Time – 2:10.12


FEATURE (20 Laps) – 1. 53-Bill Diehl; 2. 5-Scott Houdeshell; 3. 70-Robert Stough; 4. 20-Rocky Magaro; 5. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 6. 18-Chris Transeau; 7. 93-Travis McClelland; 8. 91-Justin Mitchell; 9. 9-Rick Hartwig; 10. 35-Keith Haring; 11. X-Justice Forbes; 12. 41-Matt Miller; 13. 18H-Jeff Herbst; 14. 8-Robert Shaw; 15. 85-Chad Earnst (DNF); 16. 8X-Austin Bellemare (DNF); 17. 7MD-Nathan Renfro (DNF); 18. 82-Bryan Hayberger (DNF); 19. 28-Nathan Ottensmeyer (DNS). No time.

Lap Leaders: Bill Diehl (1-2), Chad Earnst (3-15), Bill Diehl (16-20)

Legend Heat 1 Finish (8 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 70-Robert Stough; 2. 85-Chad Earnst; 3. 20-Rocky Magaro; 4. 8X-Austin Bellemare; 5. 82-Bryan Hayberger; 6. 93-Travis McClelland; 7. 41-Matt Miller; 8. 18H-Jeff Herbst; 9. 8-Robert Shaw; 10. 7MD-Nathan Renfro. No time.

Legend Heat 2 Finish (8 Laps/All Qualify) – 1. 5-Scott Houdeshell; 2. 53-Bill Diehl; 3. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 4. 18-Chris Transeau; 5. 91-Justin Mitchell; 6. X-Justice Forbes; 7. 9-Rick Hartwig; 8. 35-Keith Haring; 9. 28-Nathan Ottensmeyer (DNF). Time – 2:40.07


FEATURE #1 (12 Laps) – 1. 14-Rohan Beasley; 2. 12-Brett Strickler; 3. 81-Mike Zielonis; 4. 8-Jim Young; 5. 4T-Brandon Yarlett; 6. 14K-Hannah Riser; 7. 27-Joe Hood; 8. 75-Zach Overmiller. Time – 3:15.47

Lap Leaders: Brett Strickler (1-7), Rohan Beasley (8-12)

FEATURE #2 (12 Laps) – 1. 14K-Hannah Riser; 2. 8-Jim Young; 3. 75-Zach Overmiller; 4. 14-Rohan Beasley; 5. 81-Mike Zielonis; 6. 12-Brett Strickler; 7. 4T-Brandon Yarlett (DNF); 8. 27-Joe Hood (DNS). Time – 3:16.29

Lap Leaders: Hannah Riser (1-12)

No comments: