Monday, April 18, 2016

GREGG FOSTER REPEATS WITH SECOND SUPER SPORTSMAN WIN .....Bright, Broderick and Derosz Score Other Feature wins

By Brad Vores for Susquehanna Speedway

YORK HAVEN, PA 4/16/16
For the second time in three starts, “The Gasman” Gregg Foster visited Victory lane at Susquehanna Speedway after leading all 25 laps of Saturday night’s Credit Connection Auto Sales Super Sportsman feature.

The Harrisburg driver drew the pole position for the feature event and led flag to flag despite being challenged by eventual runner-up Scott Dellinger.

Foster had to withstand numerous yellow flags and two red flags before securing the win aboard his American Legion Dept. of Pennsylvania #32 RPM Chassis.

Six cautions slowed the race during the first half of the event, which include Tom Wyckoff’s stopped car on lap 4, a Devin Beidel spin on the lap four restart, a spin by Tony Jackson with eight laps complete, a tangle by Nate Young and Beidel with 10 laps down, Rick Barr’s stopped car on lap 12 and a Jay Fannasy caution with 13 laps down.

A red flag was needed for an medical emergency in the grandstands and a Frankie Herr/Davey Walsh crash on lap 14 which saw Walsh get upside down.

Foster scored the win ahead of sixth starting Dellinger, of Lewisberry with Wellsville’s Scott Geesey advancing from 10th to third ahead of Mechanicsburg’s Kevin Nouse and 14th starter Russ Mitten of Newville.

Completing the top 10 finishers were Mike Enders, Doug Dodson, 18th starting Paul Miller (Hard Charger), week two winner Rich Eichelberger and Chad Criswell.

Eichelberger, Nouse and Foster were heat winners for the 30 Credit Connection Auto Sales Super Sportsman while the consolation was won by Teddy Thomas.

Brendan Bright took the lead from Tommy Kunsman, Jr. on the 17th lap of the 20 lap ARDC Midget to feature and drove to the win.

Trevor Kobylarz rode home in the runner-up spot with Kunsman taking third ahead of Alex Bright and Nick Wean with Jim Radney, Brett Arndt, Ryan Wilson, Danny Stratton and Justin Grosz completing the top 10 finishers.

Heats for the 18 ARDC Midgets were won by Brendan Bright and Stratton.

Donnie Broderick started on the front row of the 20-lap Xtreme Stock Car feature and never looked back in scoring the victory over Alex Updegraff, Ronnie Buck, John Frye and Brian Rehbin.

Broderick and Davey Nestor won heats for the 18 Xtreme Stocks.

Dennis Derosz led all 15 laps to score the Mini Van win over Daryl Sipe, Thomas Thompson, Ken Boose and Joe Laclaire.

The Outback Track will kick off the Spring Shootout Friday night, April 22nd with Pits opening at 5PM and hot laps scheduled for 7PM.

Susquehanna Speedway returns to action Saturday, April 23rd for Sports N’Turf of Pottstown and Lancaster Night presented by CAN-AM. The Credit Connection Auto Sales will headline the three-division show which also includes the Street Stocks and Road Warriors. Pits open at 4PM, Grandstands open at 5PM with Racing beginning at 7PM.

Fans are reminded to check out for the latest news and results.

25 LAPS: 1. 32-Gregg Foster, 2. 30-Scott Dellinger, 3. 41-Scott Geesey, 4. 1J-Kevin Nouse, 5. 77-Russ Mitten, 6. 3B-Mike Enders, 7. 54-Doug Dodson, 8. 58-Paul Miller, 9. 8-Rich Eichelberger, 10. 55C-Chad Criswell, 11. 75-Kenny Edkin, 12. 7B-Timmie Barrick, 13. 17J-Tony Jacksoon, 14. 318-Teddy Thomas, 15. 3-Eric Walker, 16. 99-Chad Smith, 17. 83-Bruce Buckwalter, Jr., 18. 222-Jay Fannasy, 19. 70D-Frankie Herr, 20. 20W-Davey Walsh, 21. 00-Rick Barr, 22. 14-Nate Young, 23. 19-Devin Beidel, 24. 77W-Tom Wyckoff.
Did Not Qualify: 44-Russ Lebo, 11S-John Stoll, Jr., 91-Lanny Hake, 10-Troy Rhome, 4-Joe Bryson, 15-Brian Boughter.

20 LAPS: 1. 92-Brendan Bright, 2. 14-Trevor Kobylarz, 3. 21K-Tommy Kunsman, Jr., 4. 5-Alex Bright, 5. 78-Nick Wean, 6. 95-Jim Radney, 7. 46-Brett Arndt, 8. 29-Ryan Wilson, 9. 33-Danny Stratton, 10. 99G-Justin Grosz, 11. 20-Tyler Brown, 12. 74-Jamie Spears, 13. 44-Brett Wanner, 14. 14B-Rohan Beasley, 15. 4-Ryan Greth, 16. 4T-Brandon Yarlett
Did Not Start: 4X-Austin Quick

20 LAPS: 1. Donnie Broderick, 2. 1-Alex Updegraff, 3. 77B-Ronnie Buck, 4. F1-John Frye, 5. 55-Brian Rehbin, 6. 7K-Todd Knaub, 7. 77-Jeff Waltz, 8. 51-Jeremy Stremmel, 9. 8N-Davey Nestor, 10. 100--Matt Wampler, 11.  8R-Daren Rice, 12. 14H-Matthew Hays, 13. 10-Kyle Emig, 14. 71-Smokin Joe Racin, 15. 7JR-Johnny Palm
Did Not Start: 8W-John Wright, 76-Michael Smith, 74-Joey Racine.

15 LAPS: 1. 1434-Dennis Derosz, 2. 20S-Daryl Sipe, 3. 13-Thomas Thompson, 4. 43-Ken Booze, 5. 11B-Joe Laclaire.

No comments: