Tuesday, September 04, 2018

51st Annual Tuscarora Is Friday & Saturday At Port Royal Speedway Two-Day All Stars Event To Climax Juniata County Fair Saturday Offers Over $106,000 Sprint Car Purse Including $1,000 To Start



PORT ROYAL, Pa. – The eyes of the sprint car world will be on Port Royal Speedway this Friday and Saturday, September 7 and 8 when the oval hosts the 51st annual, $51,000 to win Tuscarora 50 races as the exciting conclusion to the 164th annual Juniata County Fair.

Tony Stewart’s All Stars Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars will sanction the prestigious affair, bringing in travelers from across the nation to compete for the prestigious prizes.

Sponsored by Packer’s Concessions and Ramsey's Car Wash & Garage, Saturday’s 51st annual Tuscarora 50 will pay $51,000 to the winner out of a total one-day purse worth some $106,000.

The purse will again be the biggest ever offered in the history of the Port Royal Speedway.

On Friday night, The Night Before The 50 will be staged, featuring a 30-lap All Stars main paying $5,000 to win as sponsored by former area promoter Tedd Reitz.

Friday’s show includes the super late models paying $2,200 to win while Saturday offers econo late models.

The 2018 track titles will be decided for sprints and super lates on Friday with the econo champion crowned on Saturday.

Last year, whopping fields of over 60 cars entered competition each night with Fayetteville’s Lance Dewease sweeping the weekend's action.

Grandstand gates will open at 3 pm for the Friday show while grandstand gates will open at 1 pm.

General admission ticket sales will begin at 3 pm on Friday and 11 am on Saturday.

General admission prices for the huge All Stars Circuit Of Champions September 8 Tuscarora 50 event will be $35 for adults and $20 for students ages 12 - 18.  Ages 11 and under will be free.

General admission prices for the Friday, September 7 All Stars Night Before The 50 will be $30 for adults and $15 for students ages 12 – 18.  Ages 11 and under will be free.

A limited number of reserved seats in some sections of the grandstands will be available at a price of $40, regardless of age.

Nobody has more wins in the Tuscarora 50 than Dewease who got his sixth last season.

Other top winners have been four time champions Doug Wolfgang, Fred Rahmer and Greg Hodnett.

Don Kreitz Jr., Todd Shaffer, Lynn Paxton and Mitch Smith have each won the races three times.

Invading travelers expected to be on hand to compete for the Tuscarora laurels include All Stars Aaron Reutzel, Carson Macedo, Chad Kemenah, Jac Haudenschild, Dave Blaney, Paul McMahan and more.

Free agent travelers who have expressed interest in the event include Midwest drivers Brian Brown and Kerry Madsen along with Pennsylvania pilots Tim Shaffer and Ryan Smith.

For all the latest speedway news and information, visit or follow the oval on twitter and facebook.

No comments: