Saturday, June 29, 2019

Justin Owens steals win from Perigo on last lap pass, Fleming wins thriller, and Ruhlman rules RUSH, and Beatty wins 270 Micro Sprint.

On a night full of Sprint Car racing at the Action Track, We saw the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series come into town on a beautiful late June night. They did not disappoint with a thrilling finish with Justin Owen taking the victory over Carmen Perigo on a last lap pass coming out of turn 4. The race went 22 laps caution free with Perigo leading all 22 laps before a red flag was brought out after a nasty crash from Joey Biasi, who would end up being okay. With 3 laps to go, Perigo kept the lead while fighting off Owens till on the last turn Owen was able to find the high side and beat Perigo to the line to win in thrilling victory. 410 points leader at Lernerville A.J. Flick comes home 3rd tonight in the Buckeye Outlaw Spring Series feature.

The night just kept on giving as the Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 Sprints put on another clinic of a race as it saw Will Fleming come from 3rd to 1st on the final lap to beat out Jonathan Jones and Kyle Colwell to claim the victory. The 20 lap feature started with a red flag on the first lap with a 3 car pile up and seeing Johnny Walker on his side. The caution filled race had 4 more cautions till with 15 to go on the restart, Jonathan Jones and Kyle Colwell went back and forth till Will Fleming came out of no where to pass both of them on the last lap coming out of 2 and steal the victory away. Jonathon Jones finished 2nd while Kyle Colwell finished 3rd.

The RUSH Sprint Series was also in town which found Chad Ruhlman go into victory lane over Jeremy Weaver and Brian Woodhall. Brad Blackshear lead the group to the green but John Mollic took the early couple laps. On lap 6, we saw a fire in the car of Dave Hawkins which caused yet another red flag for the night. On the restart, we saw Chad Ruhlman take the lead and never look back.

The final race of the night was the Western PA 270cc Micro Sprint Series. Tanner Price lead them to the green in this 15 lap feature event. Early on in the race though Ryan Beatty took the lead and never looked back on the caution free feature. Behind him finished Todd Reusser, Steve Dunmire, Ryan McAndrew and your pole sitter Tanner Price coming home 5th.

Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series Feature (25 Laps)

(4j) Justin Owen
(21) Carmen Perigo
(2) A.J. Flick
(33M) Matt Westfall
(2DI) Dustin Ingle
(60) Kory Crabtree
(57B) Brandon Spithaler
(119) Chandler Leiby
(9G) Cody Gardner
(5) Brandon Matus
(23) John Stenhman
(53) Steve Little
(27K) Jeremy Kombau
(86) Rick Holley
(23s) Russ Sansosti
(9) Dustin Webber
(34) Parker Fredrickson
(1H) Korbyn Hayslett
(27) Zach Morrow
(B1) Joey Biasi
Alllegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprint Car Feature

(79w) Will Fleming
(12J) Jonathan Jones
(80J) Kyle Colwell
(88) Greg Dobrosky
(29B) Robbie Bartchy
(22) George Frederick
(x7) Andy Cavanaugh
(00s) Randy Sterling
(31c) Chase Metheney
(56) Steve Cousins
(28) Brian Wright
(44) Pete Landram
(41) Matt Gardina
(347) Shamus O’Donnell
(71) Josh Spicer
(4w) Johnny Walker
(4j) Jacob Gomola
RUSH Sprint Series Sprint Feature

(87R) Chad Ruhlman
(41) Jeremy Weaver
(88) Brian Woodhall
(23) Kevin Ruhlman
(18) Arnie Kent
(36) Shawn Smith
(19) Brad Blackshear
(9J) Andy Feil
(40) Brad Church
(35) Tyler Powell
(69) Brian Hartzell
(55) Matthew Sherlock
(25) Nolan Groves
(4J) John Mollick
(27H) Brandon Hawkins
(27) Dave Hawkins
(35T) Phillip Thornton
(72B) Jim Kurpakus
(27M) Zach Morrow
(13) Frank Wilson Jr.
270cc Micro Sprint Feature

(3) Ryan Beatty
(45) Todd Reusser
(83) Steve Dunmire
(25) Ryan McAndrew
(33) Tanner Price
(15) Sean McAndrew
(22R) Ryan Fredericks
(61) Jeff Haefke
(3H) J.T. Horwat
(4×12) Garth Fochler
(11z) Anthony Pasquerella
(1L) Ivan Johnson
(27c) Lonnie McConahy
(7) Noah Wirginis
(10L) Wesley Libert
(15H) Luke Hails
(98w) Jon Wise

No comments: