Thursday, July 30, 2020



Saturday, August 1 (7:30) DCS SCHOOL OF DRIVING NIGHT: 410 Sprints + 358 Sprints + Classic Cars


Saturday, August 15 (7:30PM) 410 Sprints + 358 Sprints + Mid-Atlantic Modifieds


Abbottstown, PA (July 29, 2020) – After charging from ninth to third in his second heat race to solidify a second place starting spot in the 40-lap feature, David Gravel said “If I can’t win from second I should quit” during a pit interview. Gravel won’t be quitting anytime soon as the World of Outlaw driver led wire to wire to claim the $10,000 prize in Wednesday night’s Drydene 40.

Gravel lined up to the outside of Brian Montieth for the feature start. Gravel used his outside starting spot to gain the advantage over Montieth going into turn 1. Logan Schuchart settled into third while Brent Marks and Lucas Wolfe battled for fourth behind the leaders.

The first caution of the race came on lap 2 when Adam Wilt came to a stop on the back stretch.

Gravel led Montieth, Schuchart, Marks and Wolfe to the cone for the single file restart.

Montieth went high to try and catch Gravel but it left the bottom open for Schuchart to take second in turns 1 and 2.

Marks followed taking third, but the caution came out again on lap 3 before the lap was completed to make the pass official. The yellow was for Billy Dietrich who got spun around in turns 1 and 2.

Once again Gravel paced the field for the restart. Gravel and Schuchart pulled away from Montieth as he tried to fend off Marks. Marks got by Montieth for third on lap 4.

After suffering extensive damage in his heat first heat race and qualifying through the B-main, Freddie Rahmer pulled in on lap 8.

Schuchart stayed with Gravel at the front of the pack as the two pull away from the field. Marks also pulled away from the rest of the field as he reeled in the leaders.

Lucas Wolfe entered the top four on lap 10 after getting by Montieth. Brandon Rahmer followed getting into the top 5.

The leaders entered lapped traffic on lap 12. Marks used the bottom in turns 1 and 2 to get by Schuchart for second on lap 13 as Logan tapped the wall using the high line.

Schuchart took second back on lap 15 but only temporarily as Marks took the spot back right at the line.

Schuchart tried the top in 1 and 2 to get by Marks but it was to no avail.

Marks got to the bumper of Gravel but couldn’t make a move for the lead.

The top three were running under a blanket as Gravel and Marks were nearly side by side at the line with 7 laps to go.

Gravel beat Marks to the line for the $10,000 pay day by .485 seconds. Schuchart finished third only .407 seconds behind Marks. Wolfe crossed the line fourth and Alan Krimes completed the top five.

Utilizing the Dirt Classic format points were given for time trial finish and two sets of heat races. The first set of heat races were lined up straight up from time trials. The first set of heats were won by Brian Montieth, Lucas Wolfe and Jacob Allen. The heat line ups for the second set of heats were an invert of the first set. The second set of heats were won by Lance Dewease, Anthony Macri and Dylan Cisney. After time trials and heats the top 20 were locked into the 40-lap feature. The remaining cars ran the B-main with the top four transferring to the main event.

This Saturday, August 1, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with DCS School of Driving Night featuring 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints and Classic Cars.  Action starts at 7:30PM with pit gates open at 5PM and grandstand gates opening at 5:30PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway's website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania's "Premier" Saturday night race track - The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Wednesday, July 29, 2020


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (35 Laps) – 1. 41-David Gravel ($10,000); 2. 5-Brent Marks; 3. 1s-Logan Schuchart; 4. 24-Lucas Wolfe; 5. 87-Alan Krimes; 6. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 7. 21-Brian Montieth; 8. 75-Chase Dietz; 9. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 10. 59-Jim Siegel; 11. 1a-Jacob Allen; 12. 69K-Lance Dewease; 13. 8-Billy Dietrich; 14. 72-Ryan Smith; 15. 48-Danny Dietrich; 16. 3z-Brock Zearfoss; 17. 39m-Anthony Macri; 18. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr.; 20. 14-Parker Price-Miller; 21. 5-Dylan Cisney; 22. 39-Jason Solwold; 23. 51-Freddie Rahmer (DNF); 24. 15-Adam Wilt (DNF)

Lap Leaders – David Gravel (1-40)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) - 1. 21-Brian Montieth; 2. 75-Chase Dietz; 3. 5-Brent Marks; 4. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 5. 59-Jim Siegel; 6. 15-Adam Wilt; 7. 14c-Tyler Esh; 8. 51-Freddie Rahmer (DNF); 9. 69K-Lance Dewease (DNF); 10. 48-Danny Dietrich (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) - 1. 24-Lucas Wolfe; 2. 1s-Logan Schuchart; 3. 87-Alan Krimes; 4. 39m-Anthony Macri; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr.; 7. 14-Parker Price-Miller; 8. 44-Dylan Norris; 9. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 10. 59s-Steve Wilbur

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) - 1. 1a-Jacob Allen; 2. 41-David Gravel; 3. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 4. 3z-Brock Zearfoss; 5. 19m-Landon Myers 6. 72-Ryan Smith; 7. 39-Jason Solwold; 8. 1x-Chad Trout; 9. 5-Dylan Cisney; 10. 21T-Scott Fisher

410 Sprint Heat Four Finish (10 laps) – 1. 69K-Lance Dewease; 2. 5-Brent Marks; 3. 59-Jim Siegel; 4. 48-Danny Dietrich; 5. 21-Brian Montieth; 6. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 7. 75-Chase Dietz; 8. 15-Adam Wilt; 9. 14c-Tyler Esh; 10. 51-Freddie Rahmer (DNS)

410 Sprint Heat Five Finish (10 laps) – 1. 39m-Anthony Macri; 2. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr.; 3. 14-Parker Price-Miller; 4. 1s-Logan Schuchart; 5. 87-Alan Krimes; 6. 8-Billy Dietrich; 7. 59s-Steve Wilbur; 8. 24-Lucas Wolfe; 9. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 10. 44-Dylan Norris

410 Sprint Heat Six Finish (10 laps) – 1. 5-Dylan Cisney; 2. 39-Jason Solwold; 3. 41-David Gravel; 4. 3z-Brock Zearfoss; 5. 21T-Scott Fisher; 6. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 7. 72-Ryan Smith; 8. 19m-Landon Myers; 9. 1a-Jacob Allen; 10. 1x-Chad Trout

410 Sprint B-main Finish (12 laps) – 1. 48-Danny Dietrich; 2. 19m-Landon Myers; 3. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 4. 15-Adam Wilt; 5. 21T-Scott Fisher; 6. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 7. 1x-Chad Trout; 8. 44-Dylan Norris; 9. 59s-Steve Wilbur; 10. 14c-Tyler Esh;

Time Trial Results 1. 21-Brian Montieth 13.830; 2. 24-Lucas Wolfe 13.965; 3. 1a-Jacob Allen 13.990; 4. 88-Brandon Rahmer 14.055; 5. 1s-Logan Schuchart 14.059; 6. 41-David Gravel 14.121; 7. 75-Chase Dietz 14.139; 8. 87-Alan Krimes 14.144; 9. 5E-Tim Wagaman 14.155; 10. 59-Jim Siegel 14.173; 11. 8-Billy Dietrich 14.181; 12. 72-Ryan Smith 14.221; 13. 5-Brent Marks 14.223; 14. 14-Parker Price-Miller 14.259; 15. 3z-Brock Zearfoss 14.279; 16. 51-Freddie Rahmer 14.314; 17. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe 14.335; 18. 1x-Chad Trout 14.364; 19. 48-Danny Dietrich 14.374; 20. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr. 14.467; 21. 19m-Landon Myers 14.490; 22. 15-Adam Wilt 14.560; 23. 39m-Anthony Macri 14.574; 24. 39-Jason Solwold 14.746; 25. 69K-Lance Dewease 14.778; 26. 44-Dylan Norris 14.851; 27. 5-Dylan Cisney 15.037; 28. 14c-Tyler Esh 15.061; 29. 59s-Steve Wilbur 15.223; 30. 21T-Scott Fisher 15.224

No comments: