Friday, August 21, 2020



Saturday, August 22 (7:00pm) 410 Sprints + 358 Sprints (plus 358 Sprint make-up feature from 8/1) + Mid Atlantic Modifieds

Saturday, August 29 (7:30pm) Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions + Central PA Legends

Saturday, September 5 (7:30pm) Bob Leiby Memorial: Twin 20s for 410 Sprints + Central PA Legends + Fireworks



Abbottstown, PA (August 20, 2020) – Brandon Sheppard continued his stellar season with win number 12 on the Outlaw circuit Thursday night. Sheppard’s win came at the 2nd Annual Billy Vacek & Paul “Huey” Wilcoxon Memorial and earned the driver a $12,000 pay day.

Sheppard started on the pole of the 50-lap feature with PA-native, Dan Stone, lined up second.

Last year’s Billy Vacek Memorial winner, Rick Eckert, lined up tenth for the main event.

Stone drove to the lead going into turn 1 with Sheppard on his tail. Sheppard took the lead coming out of turn 4 to lead lap 1.

Eckert made his way up to seventh as a three car battle for fourth was underway. Ricky Weiss, Ashton Winger and Cade Dillard were under a blanket vying for fourth. Just ahead of them Stone was trying to hold off Lanigan to keep the second spot.

Weiss solidified the fourth spot and pulled away from Winger and Dillard. Lanigan got by Stone for second on lap 6 using the outside of turn 2.

Sheppard entered lapped traffic on lap 9.

After qualifying for the main event through the Last Chance Showdown, Scott Bloomquist pulled off the track on lap 10.

Weiss took third at the line from Stone on lap 15. Dillard went right to work on Stone for the fourth spot. Winger got by both Stone and Dillard on lap 18 for fourth. Dillard stuck around and took fourth from Winger on the next lap.

As the field approached the half-way point of the race Sheppard was pulling away. Just before the crossed flags came out the caution flag flew for Boom Briggs when he got spun around in turn 2.

Sheppard lined up in front of the field with Lanigan and Weiss side by side behind him for the Delaware style restart.

Weiss drove to second on the restart with Eckert moving up to fourth from sixth.

Weiss got his nose under Lanigan on lap 24 but couldn’t make the pass for third. He didn’t have to wait long as he made the pass on the next lap.

The caution flag flew again on lap 27 when Dennis Erb Jr. and Brent Larson got together in turns 3 and 4.

Eckert was up to second on restart from his tenth starting spot.

Weiss got third on lap 28 and was battling side by side with Eckert for second. Weiss got the spot on lap 30 before the caution came out for Bobby Pierce and Gregg Satterlee as both were off the pace on the front stretch.

Once again Sheppard led the field for the Delaware Style restart with Weiss and Eckert side-by-side behind him.

The yellow came out on the restart for Coleby Frye who got into the outside wall in turns 3 and 4.

Eckert got up to second again on the restart and a three-car battle for fifth was underway. Chase Junghans, Lanigan and Winger were under a blanket battling for fifth.

Weiss kept Eckert in his sights and continued to battle him for the runner up spot with 15 laps to go.  

As the laps started to wind down Eckert was closing the gap on Sheppard.

The red flag came out on lap 37 when Jason Covert got upside down in turn 3.

Sheppard had a 1.5 second advantage over Eckert with 10 laps to go.

Another caution came on lap 42 when Tyler Bare fell off the pace on the front stretch.

This time the field lined up for a single file restart. Sheppard paced the field ahead of Eckert, Weiss, Dillard and Junghans.

Eckert stayed in the hunt for the lead and was showing his nose under Sheppard in the turns.

Sheppard’s lead was .738 seconds with 5 laps to go.

The 2nd Annual Billy Vacek & Huey Wilcoxon Memorial went to Sheppard as he crossed the line .790 seconds ahead of Eckert. Weiss crossed the line third. Dillard finished fourth and Junghans drove from fifteenth to fifth.

Heat winners were Ricky Weiss, Brandon Sheppard, Dan Stone and Darrell Lanigan.

This Saturday, August 22, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints and the Mid Atlantic Modifieds.  Action starts at 7:00PM with pit gates open at 4:30PM and grandstand gates opening at 5PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway's website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania's "Premier" Saturday night race track - The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.



Thursday, August 20, 2020


Abbottstown, PA

Super Late Models:

410 Sprint Feature (50 Laps) – 1. 1-Brandon Sheppard ($12,000); 2. 0-Rick Eckert; 3. 7-Ricky Weiss; 4. 97-Cade Dillard; 5. 18-Chase Junghans; 6. 12-Ashton Winger; 7. 20F-Trever Feathers; 8. 29v-Darrell Lanigan; 9. 7r-Ross Robinson; 10. 2-Dan Stone; 11. 111-Max Blair; 12. 28-Dennis Erb Jr.; 13. B1-Brent Larson; 14. 4s-Danny Snyder; 15. 119-Bryan Bernheisel; 16. 1J-Boom Briggs; 17. 43a-Tyler Bare (DNF); 18. 22-Gregg Satterlee (DNF); 19. 72c-Jason Covert (DNF); 20. F1-Coleby Frye (DNF); 21. 11v-Bobby Pierce (DNF); 22. 25z-Mason Zeigler (DNF); 23. 59-Chad Julius (DNF); 24. 06-Mike Lupfer (DNF); 25. 0-Scott Bloomquist (DNF); 26. 20-Doug Eck (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Brandon Sheppard (1-50)

Super Late Model Heat One Finish (10 laps) - 1. 7-Ricky Weiss; 2. 06-Mike Lupfer; 3. 28-Dennis Erb Jr.; 4. 111-Max Blair; 5. F1-Coleby Frye; 6. 25z-Mason Zeigler; 7. 14-Tyler Horst; 8. B1-Brent Larson; 9. 41-Justin Weaver; 10. 27-Jim Yoder (DNF)

Super Late Model Heat Two Finish (10 laps) - 1. 1-Brandon Sheppard; 2. 12-Ashton Winger; 3. 22-Gregg Satterlee; 4. 18-Chase Junghans; 5. 0-Scott Bloomquist; 6. 4-Gary Stuhler; 7. 66c-Matt Cosner; 8. 7r-Ross Robinson; 9. 32-Travis Stickley

Super Late Model Heat Three Finish (10 laps) - 1. 2-Dan Stone; 2. 20F-Trever Feathers; 3. 0-Rick Eckert; 4. 72c-Jason Covert; 5. 4s-Danny Snyder; 6. 11v-Bobby Pierce; 7. 121-Larry Neiderer; 8. 59-Chad Julius; 9. 21-Chad Myers

Super Late Model Heat Four Finish (10 laps) - 1. 29v-Darrell Lanigan; 2. 97-Cade Dillard; 3. 119-Bryan Bernheisel; 4. 43a-Tyler Bare; 5. 72-Cory Lawler; 6. 1J-Boom Briggs; 7. 20-Doug Eck; 8. 32j-Shaun Jones; 9. 1K-Pancho Lawler

Last Chance Showdown One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 25z-Mason Zeigler; 2. F1-Coleby Frye; 3. 0-Scott Bloomquist; 4. 4-Gary Stuhler; 5. 66c-Matt Cosner; 6. 7r-Ross Robinson; 7. 14-Tyler Horst; 8. B1-Brent Larson; 9. 27-Jim Yoder; 10. 32-Travis Stickley; 11. 41-Justin Weaver (DNF)

Last Chance Showdown Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 4s-Danny Snyder; 2. 59-Chad Julius; 3. 11v-Bobby Pierce; 4. 121-Larry Neiderer; 5. 6jr-Parker Martin; 6. 21-Chad Myers (DNF); 7. 1K-Pancho Lawler (DNF); 8. 72-Cory Lawler (DNF); 9. 1J-Boom Briggs (DNS); 10. 20-Dough Eck (DNS); 11. 32j-Shaun Jones (DNS)

Group A Time Trial Results 1. 06-Mike Luper 15.646*; 2. 1-Brandon Sheppard 15.652; 3. 111-Max Blair 15.700; 4. 12-Ashton Winger 15.717; 5. 25z-Mason Zeigler 15.741; 6. 22-Gregg Satterlee 15.780; 7. 7-Ricky Weiss 15.788; 8. 18-Chase Junghans 15.854; 9. 28-Dennis Erb Jr. 15.967; 10. 0-Scott Bloomquist 16.007; 11. B1-Brent Larson 16.032; 12. 66c-Matt Cosner 16.078; 13. F1-Coleby Frye 16.082; 14. 7r-Ross Robinson 16.198; 15. 14-Tyler Horst 16.199; 16. 32-Travis Stickley 16.284; 17. 27-Jim Yoder 16.288; 18. 4-Gary Stuhler 16.351; 19. 41-Justin Weaver 16.622

Group B Time Trial Results 1. 2-Dan Stone 15.825; 2. 97-Cade Dillard 15.851; 3. 4s-Danny Snyder 15.862; 4. 29v-Darrell Lanigan 15.888; 5. 11v-Bobby Pierce 15.937; 6. 1J-Boom Briggs 15.944; 7. 20F-Trever Feathers 16.032; 8. 119-Bryan Bernheisel 16.137; 9. 72c-Jason Covert 16.210; 10. 43a-Tyler Bare 16.275; 11. 0-Rick Eckert 16.316; 12. 20-Doug Eck 16.394; 13. 59-Chad Julius 16.527; 14. 32j-Shaun Jones 16.589; 15. 121-Larry Neiderer 16.754; 16. 72-Cory Lawler 16.930; 17. 21-Chad Myers 17.436; 18. 1K-Pancho Lawler No Time; 19. 6jr-Parker Martin No Time

*Overall quick time

No comments: