Sunday, February 28, 2021



Saturday, March 6, 2021 (2 PM) 410 Sprints + Open Practice

Saturday, March 13, 2021 (2PM) 410 Sprints + Central PA Legends

Saturday, March 20, 2021 (6PM) 410 Sprints + 358 Sprints

Abbottstown, PA (February 27, 2021) – Tim Wagaman followed up his 2020 Most Improved Driver award with an Ice Breaker win on Saturday. Wagaman accepted his award on the front stretch right before buckling in for the 30-lap feature. Saturday’s win was Wagaman’s first since 2014.

Wagaman lined up on the outside of the front row, next to pole-sitter, Kyle Moody. Moody took the lead when the green flag dropped to kick-off the 2021 season.

Defending track champion Freddie Rahmer pulled off after the first lap along with Steve Buckwalter.

Moody had just caught the tail end of the field when the yellow came out on lap 5 for Jordan Mackison who had come to a stop in turn 4.

Glenndon Forsythe went to the pits during the caution, ending his day. He had been running 19th. Before the green flag waved for the restart, Greg Plank came to a stop in turn 1. Plank got a push back to the pits and parked his #11P for the day.

Moody led Wagaman, Matt Campbell, Tim Glatfelter, and Chase Dietz to the cone for the restart.

Wagaman got to the outside of Moody going into turn 1 and the two drag raced down the back stretch. Wagaman got by Moody going into turn 3 to take the lead.

While the battle for the lead was underway, both Justin Peck and Tim Shaffer were making their way through the field. Peck was running ninth and battling Macri for eighth after starting 18th in the main event. Shaffer was up to 14th from his 24th starting spot.

The defending Ice Breaker winner, Danny Dietrich pulled off the track on lap, he had been running 19th.

Wagaman entered lapped traffic on lap 11 while Campbell challenged Moody for second.

Another caution came out on lap 12 when Scott Fisher fell off the pace on the back stretch.

This time the field was chasing Wagaman on the restart. Chase Dietz and Jordan Givler got spun around in turns 1 and 2 on the restart bringing out the caution.

Wagaman paced the field ahead of Moody, Campbell, Glatfelter, and Alan Krimes for another restart.

Tim had a solid start and got a good jump on Moody. Dylan Cisney restarted sixth and had a rough restart, but the field avoided him for a clean start.

The top three, Wagaman, Moody and Campbell were pulling away as they caught the tail end of the field once again.

As Wagaman tried to get by the lapped car of Rick Lafferty, Moody was able to close the gap. It also opened the door for Campbell to challenge Moody for second. Campbell got under Moody in turns 1 and 2 and took the second spot on lap 20.

A three car battle for the lead was well underway when Campbell got sideways at the end of the front stretch nearly taking out Moody and himself. Moody kept his composure and held on to second. Campbell’s misstep sent him back to fourth. K

Moody was within striking distance of Wagaman when the white flag waved but could not find a way by Wagaman.

Wagaman crossed the line .257 seconds ahead of Moody for his first win since 2014. Glatfelter finished third and Krimes was fourth. Campbell completed the top five.

Heat race winners were Dylan Cisney, Alan Krimes and Dylan Norris. Tim Shaffer was the hard charger driving from his 24th starting spot to a 12th place finish.

Next Saturday, March 6, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 Sprint Cars and open practice. Racing starts at 2PM with pit gates opening at 11:30AM and grandstand gates opening at noon. The open practice is open to divisions on the 2021 Lincoln Speedway schedule.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway's website at to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania's "Premier" Saturday night racetrack - The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.


Saturday, February 27, 2021


Abbottstown, PA

Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:

410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 5E-Tim Wagaman ($5,000); 2. 99M-Kyle Moody; 3. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 4. 87-Alan Krimes; 5. 21-Matt Campbell; 6. 39M-Anthony Macri; 7. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 8. 5-Dylan Cisney; 9. 13-Justin Peck; 10. 75-Tyler Ross; 11. 35-Tyler Esh; 12. 72-Tim Shaffer; 13. 95-Hunter Mackison; 14. 8-Billy Dietrich; 15. 1X-Chad Trout; 16. 44-Dylan Norris; 17. 0-Rick Lafferty; 18. 39-Chase Dietz (DNF); 19. 90-Jordan Givler (DNF); 20. 21T-Scott Fisher (DNF); 21. 48-Danny Dietrich (DNF); 22. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe (DNF); 23. 1080-Jordan Mackison (DNF); 24. 11P-Greg Plank (DNF); 25. 17B-Steve Buckwalter (DNF); 26. 51-Freddie Rahmer (DNF)

Lap Leaders – Kyle Moody (1-5) & Tim Wagaman (6-30)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) - 1. 5-Dylan Cisney; 2. 39-Chase Dietz; 3. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 4. 90-Jordan Givler; 5. 0-Rick Lafferty; 6. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 7. 75-Tyler Ross; 8. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 9. 17B-Steve Buckwalter (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) - 1. 87-Alan Krimes; 2. 99M-Kyle Moody; 3. 35-Tyler Esh; 4.95-Hunter Mackison; 5. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 6. 1X-Chad Trout; 7. 48-Danny Dietrich; 8. 11P-Greg Plank (DNF); 9. 21T-Scott Fisher (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) - 1. 44-Dylan Norris; 2. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 3. 21-Matt Campbell; 4. 39M-Anthony Macri; 5. 8-Billy Dietrich; 6. 13-Justin Peck; 7. 1080-Jordan Mackison; 8. 72-Tim Shaffer

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Lincoln Speedway’s Ice Breaker Foiled by Mother Nature, Postponed to February 27


Abbottstown, PA (February 17, 2021) – Lincoln Speedway was forced to postpone their annual Ice Breaker due to the forces of Mother Nature. With the low temperatures and snow already on the ground with more forecasted to come, track officials made the decision to delay racing at the speedway until next weekend.

“We know that fans and race teams look forward to the Ice Breaker all off-season, there’s nothing better than seeing the shiny new racecars on the track for the first time.” said General Manager, Jerry Parrish. “Everyone at Lincoln Speedway is excited to get the season started, and we look forward to getting the Ice Breaker in as soon as Mother Nature cooperates.”

The Ice Breaker is now scheduled for Saturday, February 27 at 2:00pm. Last year the Ice Breaker was a huge success with a great turn out of fans and race cars with Danny Dietrich earning his second career Opening Day victory. The Ice Breaker has only been run in February 14 of the last 25 years. The first attempt at a February race came in 1994. That year the race was pushed back four weeks and a day due to weather. Following the first attempt the track ran successfully in February for six years. If Lincoln would have been able to get the race in this coming Saturday, they would join 1999 as the earliest the track has opened. In 1999 Lincoln Speedway held their opener on February 20, which is the earliest the track has opened. Fred Rahmer sits atop the win list of Opening Day wins at Lincoln with seven.

Located in Abbottstown, PA, the 3/8th-mile high-banked clay oval has been a staple in professional auto racing for over 60 years. The Pigeon Hills oval is one of several famed Central Pennsylvania race tracks which represent the toughest, most competitive weekly sprint car racing in the nation. A family fun night to be had by all who visit the famed Lincoln Speedway!