Friday, May 07, 2021

Bobby Rahal Toyota Lexus of Lewistown to Present Three Divisions as Part of Mother's Day Weekend at Port Royal Speedway


By- Justin Snyder  

Port Royal Speedway- PORT ROYAL, Penn. (May 5, 2021)- Bobby Rahal Toyota Lexus of Lewistown presents York County Racing Club Night at Port Royal Speedway this Saturday. 

Three divisions will take to the track as it will be the Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Cars, ULMS Late Models and Selinsgrove Ford Limited Late Models helping to celebrate this Mother’s Day weekend! 

Pocono Raceway will also be on hand this weekend with their 2021 Pace Car on display along with free ticket giveaways and the chance to bring home several Pocono Raceway gift basket bundles! 

All gates will open at 4pm with racing scheduled to kick off at 7pm. GA- $20, Students- $10, Pits- $35. All York County Racing Club members will receive $2 with their club ID card and all mothers will receive $10 General Admission for the evening! 

In Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Car competition, Anthony Macri scored the victory last weekend over Brent Marks, Lance Dewease, Logan Wagner and Ryan Smith. The win was the second of the season for Macri and allowed ‘The Concrete Kid’ to close the gap in the division point standings to 60-points behind leader Logan Wagner. Dylan Cisney (-125), Jeff Halligan (-220) and Mike Wagner (-220() round out the top-five. 

The last time the Zimmer’s Service Center ULMS Late Model Series visited the Speedway, Gregg Satterlee swept the weekend. Max Blair enters the weekend as the series points leader and he holds a 59-point margin over Satterlee. Dylan Yoder (-81), Ryan Scott (-94) and Jared Miley (-94) round out the top-five. The series will be competing for a $4000 winner’s share. 

In the River Valley Builders Super Late Model track point standings, Ross Robinson holds the point over Yoder by a narrow 5-point margin. Gary Stuhler (-65), Tyler Bare (-130) and Colton Flinner (-165) round out the top-five. 

Shawn Shoemaker scored the most recent victory in Selinsgrove Ford Limited Late Model action and he currently sits second in the series point standings by 90 points to two-time winner in 2021, Devin Hart. Andrew Yoder (-95), Derick Garman (-100) and Todd Snook (-195) round out the top-five. This will be the series sixth visit of 2021. 

Yoder will receive his 2020 championship presentation during opening ceremonies as well. 

For fans choosing to watch from home, racing activities will again be available via PPV streaming on FloRacing and information regarding purchase can be found at 

Stay tuned to our various social media outlets and website for any potential changes and updates throughout the week. 

No comments: